Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ascot Vale, Melbourne.

Ascot Vale Road, Ascot Vale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

One of our housemates is moving on from our old-style house on Ascot Vale Road, so we're excited to welcome someone new at the beginning of August.
We have a spacious unfurnished room available with the rest of the house furnished - any additions to the house would certainly be welcome. The house is equipped with a spacious kitchen and living room, and also a sizeable shared bathroom.
We have a stone outside area with seating - and in full disclosure there is currently another house being built behind us, however we've had no issues with it so far.
Two minutes to Ascot Vale station, two tram lines nearby, we're transport options galore, and there is also a Coles nearby. Two coin laundries are walking distance away.
In terms of what we're looking for in a prospective housemate, there aren't too many qualities we're expecting - someone who'd be open in communicating with us and willing to do their fair share around the house. We'd ideally be looking for someone who would be committed to more than just a short term stay. Smokers are welcome, and we're accepting of all genders, backgrounds, sexuality etc.

More about the Flatmates

Housemate #1: And also the person writing this posting, is Adam. I'm a 22 year old admin worker in the city, and I'm into gaming, writing, and the music of Pink Floyd. Originally from England, I've been over here for 11 years. I'm easy going and up for a drink and a chat if required.

Housemate #2: Is the esteemed Mitch - a 21 year old bartender who is equipped with more tattoos than I. He's into music (an especially good guitarist), gaming and kicking my ass at card games. Born and bred here, he's the one with the more original accent, and is also approachable anytime, like myself.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Kent St/Ascot Vale Rd Close by
Canterbury St/Ascot Vale Rd ~ 3 min walk
Middle St/Ascot Vale Rd ~ 5 min walk
Francis St/Rothwell St ~ 6 min walk
Rothwell St/Francis St ~ 6 min walk
Dover St/Ascot Vale Rd ~ 6 min walk
Ascot St/Ascot Vale Rd ~ 6 min walk
Ascot Vale Railway Station/McCully St ~ 6 min walk
Bloomfield Rd/Rothwell St ~ 7 min walk
Roxburgh St/Rothwell St ~ 7 min walk
67 Francis St ~ 8 min walk
Bank St/Ascot Vale Rd ~ 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Sea Perch~ 3 min walk
Captain Tucker~ 8 min walk
Sugar Beat~ 9 min walk
The Laurel Hotel~ 10 min walk
Mount Road Fish & Chippery~ 10 min walk
Cari√Īo Tapas Bar~¬†11¬†min¬†walk
Hot Chilli Thai Restaurant~ 11 min walk
Sunrise Indian Restaurant~ 11 min walk
Ali's Jumbo Kebab~ 11 min walk
Narai Kitchen & Bar~ 11 min walk
Bamboo Garden~ 11 min walk
Showgrounds Fish & Chip Shop~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Ascot Vale ~ 7 min walk
Middle St/Mt Alexander Rd #28 ~ 10 min walk
Warrick St/Mt Alexander Rd #29 ~ 10 min walk
Sandown Rd/Epsom Rd #32 ~ 11 min walk
Racing Victoria/161 Epsom Rd #31 ~ 11 min walk
Racing Victoria/400 Epsom Rd #31 ~ 12 min walk
Flemington Dr/Epsom Rd #30 ~ 12 min walk
Ascot Vale Rd/Maribyrnong Rd #34 ~ 12 min walk
Maribyrnong Rd/Ascot Vale Rd #34 ~ 13 min walk
Maribyrnong Rd/Mt Alexander Rd #30 ~ 13 min walk
Moore St/Maribyrnong Rd #35 ~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Cheaper Buy Miles~ 9 min walk
Little Garden Cafe~ 11 min walk
Azuleijo~ 11 min walk
La Lupita~ 12 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 13 min walk
Ascot Market~ 13 min walk
The Happy Apple Greengrocer~ 15 min walk
The Happy Apple~ 15 min walk
Tarantos Fruits On Ascot~ 16 min walk
Woolworths Newmarket Plaza~ 16 min walk
Moonee Ponds IGA X-press~ 18 min walk
Organic Wholefoods Flemington~ 19 min walk
+ Show more