Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Chatsworth Road, Coorparoo, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Pets considered
Students accepted

So, although our house is small and the bathroom is shared, we are pretty good at working around each other thus far. We don't mind the odd dinner/drinks together and also don't mind heading out for breakfast on a Saturday morning to sample the local places.

We are looking to invest in a BBQ, will need a microwave but we are close to everything. There is a local shopping complex down the road and Carindale Westfield a little bit further. If you don't mind a little further drive - Garden City isn't far either. We are a 20-25 minute bus from the city and 15 minutes by drive.

With city views, most appliances provided. We are pretty flexible. The room currently has someone living in it - the room will be cleared prior to a new housemate moving in. We pride ourselves on paying bills before they are due and on time and we also make sure we clean the house weekly as we have a dog who is white.

More about the Flatmates

I am a marketer and events coordinator who works 5 days a week and loves seeking out new places on the weekend. I love spending time at home through the week nights but love to socialise too and am also a foodie so expect random dinners found from the depths of the Internet. I try to keep active and often do, however if I'm busy or sick that mantra goes out the window.

Kaitlyn - the second housemate is a call centre worker for an insurance company and doesn't mind sampling the depths of the internet recipes. So far, she has enjoyed them. She comes with a dog who is non-negotiable. Louie - a jack russell x mini foxie (who ended up not so mini) - who loves to have company and a good play or walk.

Why living with us is great?
We genuinely care. If we think something is wrong, expect us to ask. We don't mind sharing a big batch of food with the house, but love receiving the same in return. We are laid back and love a good laugh and we enjoy the house to be comfortable and happy. We believe that communication is the KEY to a comfortable and happy household and it has worked so far. We can often be found at night in front of the tele watching Netflix with Louie of course.

Our house is full of character and charm and we are excited to welcome another person to move into the sharehouse as one of the housemates has chosen to leave.

We are looking for someone who is relaxed but tidy, happy to do their share of the housework, and willing to hang out and relax. We don't have a dishwasher so it's not irregular for us to do one set of dishes a day including breakfast dishes and more often than not, it alternates so everyone does them.

We are pretty relaxed, there are only a few things which we can be a little narky about. Security is one - any accessible window (preferably all) needs to be closed during the day/when no one is home because they don't have security screens on them and could allow access to the house. This is kind of it...

Other than that, sometimes drinks in our sunroom with a cheese platter can happen more than once a week pre dinner*.

If we sound like your kind of housemates, let us know, come see the house.

*We are not alcoholics.

Kat on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Kat
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or