Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mount Waverley, Melbourne.

Prospect Street, Mount Waverley, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hi Prospective Roomies,

Myself, John (34) and James (30) are looking for someone to join us in our established sharehouse.

We have one room available in our 3 bedroom house located in Mount Waverley.

The room is standard size with a study nook suitable for a small desk and also a built in robe.

The house is located in walking distance (2.30km) from Jordanville Station or Mount Waverley Station (2.70 km), The 75 Tram (1.2km) and has numerous bus stops closer.

It is located close to Deakin University (2km)

We are pretty relaxed and both work full time, after work is usually filled up by food and watching the latest tv series, maybe a bad 80s flick or something.

We enjoy our music and quite often will be heading out to check out a band or something.

We dont mind a quiet drink now and then and enjoy watching the football if we dont make it to the game.

We like to think we are pretty easy going and get on well with others, understand that after long days at work/school some me time is necessary.

The house itself is quite spacious and homely and has ducted heating and also a split aircon for the lounge/study area

For Entertaining we have...

Inside we have a spacious loungeroom with home theatre set-up.

Projector, Decent Surround Sound, PS4, Xbob One, Foxtel with AFL HD

There is a small study setup with a computer for use.

Another small area off the kitchen for chilling on some couches

The house also has an outdoor inground swimming pool perfect for summer bbqs.

For Eating we have... in a nice decent sized kitchen

Gas Oven and Stove

Fridge (x2)

Dishwasher

Microwave

All the plates, pans, cuttlery etc you will need

For Cleaning

There is 2 bathrooms

1. Shower/Bath/Toilet

2. Toilet

We have a laundry with a Dryer/Washing Machine (it rocks) and also another Dryer if needed

Parking is avaliable off street.

The kind of person we would be looking for would be into movies, music happy to join our sharehouse and help make it better.

We usually just split bills three ways when they come. (gas water electricity)

I have a telstra cable (not adsl) plan with a fair chunk of data (500gb) and usually i'll ask for a contribution to that ($25 per month)

James and myself take care of the foxtel.

More about the Flatmates

Myself (John, 34) and James (31) are pretty easy going, we both work full time and enjoy quiet nights in after we get home, we enjoy the basics like quiet drinks, afl, movies and music.
We like to think we are pretty easy to get along with and a certainly respectful of others.
We are looking for someone to join our fold, someone that no doubt shares our interests and of course someone that can add to our little home.
We are the kind of people that are happy binging tv shows of a night, sharing a meal and a chat but also at the same time doing our own thing to keep ourselves occupied.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.