Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mordialloc, Melbourne.

Chute Street, Mordialloc, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

Under a km walk to the beach, 500m to the Mordialloc Train Station and a 5 minute walk to the Main St. Also across the road from a Footy Oval and park!

Small backyard, three bedrooms (will never be a third tenant) and one living space with 6 seater dining table.

This house is older and has a few quirks, but also perks such as the fact I have a gorgeous 2.5 year old Golden Retriever and an indoor cat. If you love animals but cannot have your own, this is the perfect house for you!

Oh, also unlimited wi-fi!

More about the Flatmates

I am 28yo and home often, with the occasional night out with or girls dinners with a few wines. I work regular hours, plus work from home outside of this. I live a fairly structured lifestyle, eat well, bootcamp, hiking and movies on the weekends. I am not looking for someone to share cooking with all the time etc, just the occasional chat/wine.

So if you are female, aged 25-40, in full time employment or school, friendly, easy going, clean and tidy, respectful, pay rent on time - then this is a great house for you. I am social, but this is not a party house (unless it's my birthday!).

Bills (reasonable use of water, electricity, gas, wi-fi) are included in the rent. The room can be furnished with a single bed and bedside table or semi-furnished (we cannot remove the standalone wardrobe from the room). The room has a free standing wardrobe (not optional) and a single bed + side table can be used if required. This room (back end of the house) is completely white walled, white curtains with neutral carpet.

There is a spare room in between my room and this one that is currently set up as a micro gym with a treadmill, tv, bike and growing set of weights that you are welcome to use as your own.

Please note my animals are part of the furniture, there is hair (although i vacuum every second day with my very expensive vacuum!) and whilst they are quiet - this is not a huge house so they are certainly about and sleep inside. I am a previous veterinary nurse, so my love for my animals is strong and if they are a problem this is not the house for you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Ben Kavanagh Reserve/McDonald St ~ 3 min walk
Edward St/McDonald St ~ 4 min walk
Warren Rd/Collocott St ~ 5 min walk
Manikato Ave/McDonald St ~ 5 min walk
Black Knight St/Hall Mark Rd ~ 7 min walk
White St/Warren Rd ~ 7 min walk
McDonald St/Barkly St ~ 8 min walk
Barkly St/Collocott St ~ 8 min walk
Mordialloc Station/Albert St ~ 11 min walk
Elliot St/Warren Rd ~ 11 min walk
Albert St/Park St ~ 13 min walk
George Woods Reserve/Governor Rd ~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

White Street Cafe & Take Away~ 5 min walk
Hendriks Cafe~ 6 min walk
Mordialloc Hotplate~ 6 min walk
Oscar's Hangout~ 6 min walk
Bosugo~ 11 min walk
Manow Thai~ 12 min walk
White Rooster~ 12 min walk
Tanabe Japanese Restaurant~ 12 min walk
Main Street Cafe~ 12 min walk
Trammo Fish & Chips~ 12 min walk
Side Street~ 12 min walk
The Mordy Supper Club~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Mordialloc ~ 11 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Mordialloc Fresh Gourmet Poultry~ 12 min walk
The Mordialloc Grocery Store~ 14 min walk
ALDI Mordialloc~ 14 min walk
IGA X-press Plus Liquor~ 14 min walk
Mordialloc IGA X-press~ 14 min walk
Woolworths Mordialloc~ 14 min walk
4 Cousins~ 16 min walk
+ Show more