Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Portland Place, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Looking for a 4th housemate to join our home in South Yarra!

House is located 3min walk to Chapel Street, Toorak Road and South Yarra train station. Loads of restaurants, bars, shops, grocery stores, etc. nearby.

The house is a 2-storey townhouse with 3 bedrooms. Downstairs it has one toilet, kitchen, open plan living and dining. It also has two patio gardens – one at the front of the house (with outdoor dining table and chairs), and one at the back (with BBQ and outdoor furniture) which connect through the garage. We use the garage for storage and as a gym.

There are 2 (and a half) bathrooms in the house – one that you will share with Emily (with a bath), an ensuite in Cristian and Bohemia’s room and a toilet downstairs.
Your bedroom can come furnished with a double bed, two bedside tables, a wardrobe, mirror, desk and chair, all for $300. Or we can empty the room for you to use your own furniture.

More about the Flatmates

A bit about us – Emily (Australian, 26) working full time and studying law, loves salsa dancing, Cristian (Argentinean, 29) working full time as an engineer, and Bohemia (Australian, 23) studying architecture full time and working. Both Cristian and Bohemia are into rock climbing and when the weather is warmer they often go camping and climbing in the Grampians on the weekends.

We all speak Spanish and have a very family vibe in the house so are looking for someone who will not only be a housemate, but also a friend. We often chill out together and have BBQs, drinks, or watch movies.

NB: Each tenant needs to be approved by the landlord

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.