Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Yokine, Perth.

Shakespeare Avenue, Yokine, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi there! Medium sized room available in a cosy two bedroom unit, in Yokine, 5 minute walk to ECU campus. $150per week, bills excluded. The unit is in a lovely and peaceful area, with a park just across the road from it. The unit is a block away from main road Alexandra drive, and is close to:
5min drive or 10 min walk to ECU, Mt Lawley
Yokine Reserve and ovals (2 min walk away),
Terry Tyzack aquatic and fitness centre (2 min walk away),
bus stops (2 min walk away), and
Woolworths/IGA/fast food/cafe shops (8-10 min walk away).
-Vegetarian/pescatarian/or low meat diet is preferred.
-There is parking available on the street.
-Bills are not included (wifi, water, power).
-House has good unlimited wifi.
-You can share our Netflix
-Considerate and tidy housemate preferred especially in the kitchen, and no couples.
The room has lovely morning and early afternoon sunlight, there are blinds, curtains, a ceiling fan, a wardrobe, and one wall hook to hang a picture.
The room can be furnished for an extra $10 on top of the rent pw
Your room would have:
a double bed, desk,

More about the Flatmates

You would be sharing with a friendly couple (in their early 30s), one student and one full time worker, as well as a very quiet and lazy pet greyhound (doesn’t do anything but lie in one spot all day). I am doing my masters in Biological Sciences, and am in the writing stage of my thesis. My boyfriend is a shop manager and works throughout the week. Our greyhound is a rescued ex-racing girl... she is a senior, and has a very gentle, timid spirit.

My boyfriend and I have been together for 10 years, so we’re not one of those gross in your face couples… we live very independently and like to have a chat and hang out with our housemate when they have the time. We have Netflix and love to have a good movie or tv series night, but then also like to get out and explore new places to eat and hang out. I like to walk around with my greyhound, so anytime you feel like going for a walk with us, the company would be most welcome.

We're looking for someone that has a considerate, calm and friendly way about them.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Browning St After Byron RdClose by
Browning St Before Spencer Av~ 3 min walk
Browning St After Virgil Av~ 3 min walk
Browning St Before Wordsworth Av~ 4 min walk
Browning St After Cresswell Rd~ 5 min walk
Wordsworth Av Before Browning St~ 5 min walk
Alexander Dr After Virgil Av~ 6 min walk
Alexander Dr Before Homer St~ 6 min walk
Alexander Dr Before Woodrow Av~ 6 min walk
Homer St Before Alexander Dr~ 7 min walk
Chaucer St Before Spencer Av~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cafe 61~ 7 min walk
Novembar's Cafe & Takeaway~ 8 min walk
Gooseberries~ 19 min walk
Dodo's BBQ~ 20 min walk
Charcoal Chicken Express Dianella~ 20 min walk
Dianella Fish House~ 20 min walk
Subway¬ģ Restaurant~¬†20¬†min¬†walk
Tak'E Sushi~ 20 min walk
Bagels & Beyond~ 21 min walk
Zest Cafe~ 21 min walk
Perth Frozen Coctails - Slushie Machine Hire~ 22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Kosher Providore~ 17 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 21 min walk
Woolworths Dianella~ 22 min walk
Woolworths Dog Swamp~ 28 min walk
Fresh Stop Market~ 29 min walk
Grand Prom Growers Market~ 29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Edith Cowan University, Mt Lawley~ 27 min walk