Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick West, Melbourne.

Dawson Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hi potential housemate!
We have a comfortable, spacious room becoming available August 21st.
Our housemate Sam has gotten a new job in the UK so is sadly going home.
Rent is $715 per month, paid on the 7th of each month. Internet is about $20 each a month, and bills are split between us.
The house is a bit older but has all the mod-cons.
Room is large with standing wardrobes, but is otherwise unfurnished.
all rooms have great gas ducted heating and there is a split-system in the main living area/dining/kitchen.
We have one bathroom with shower and bath, toilet is separate.
Kitchen has gas cooking, no dishwasher unfortunately.
We have a nice little courtyard and a garage that gives us plenty of storage.
There is one space to park in the front yard and many free parking spaces on the street directly out front.
The 55 tram stops at our door and the 506 bus stop 1 minute down the road. Jewell train station is the closest and is about a 10 minute walk away.
We also live a short walk from Union Square for all of your grocery, pharmacy and take-away needs.
Smokers are ok, but strictly outside.
Lexi has a cat already so we can't have any other pets sorry. On that note you must also be ok with living with a cat, it won't work if you are going to complain about /hate him.

More about the Flatmates

You would be living with...

Chelsea & Joe (Couple)
Chelsea, 24. Working part-time and studying to be a Teacher. Chelsea is from the US and likes being social, growing some vegetables in the yard and is a great cook.

Joe, 30. Joe works as a floorboard sander and is also doing some study. Joe likes watching sports and is pretty nifty at building furniture.

Lexi, 27. Working full time at a not-for-profit and as a nanny. Enjoys seeing friends, going to dinner, cooking and cups of tea.

Tom, 3. Tom is a cat and likes food and pats and doing cat things. belongs to Lexi.

We all like having a social drink, watching some TV together and sharing the occasional meal. We definitely all have our own things going on too.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.