Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Waterloo, Sydney.

Lachlan Street, Waterloo, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$370
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Queen sized bedroom, can fit queen bed plus dresser/ shelves/ side table etc
Large built in wardrobe
Own private balcony accessible only from your room
Own private bathroom
TV outlet in your room
Own parking space in underground, secure parking lot

Meriton ‘Aria’ building: Secure, clean complex with 24 hour security and private gated shared garden and gym, swimming pool and sauna
Modern, two bedroom, two bathroom split level apartment (rooms on separate floors)
Spacious kitchen with gas cooktop, oven and dishwasher and plenty of shelving space
Internal laundry
Ducted air-conditioning
Spacious living room with second balcony
No pets allowed

Waterloo is 2km from Sydney CBD
Apartment located five minute walk to Danks Street: cafes, bars, restaurants, shopping complex (with medical centres, Coles, Aldis, chemist, beauticians, hairdresser, bottle shop etc), close to Waterloo, Redfern and Centennial Parks
Apartment has many restaurants and take-aways close by: Turkish, Korean, Thai, Italian, Chinese and cafes
Apartment complex located two minute walk to a bus stop on Bourke Street with regular buses to the city and North Shore (M20, 301, 302, 303). About a 20 minute walk to Redfern and Central train stations

Rent: $370 per week EXCLUDING bills (this price includes cost of secure parking, if you don’t need a car space you can arrange with management to rent it out on your behalf)
Bond: Four weeks rent
Energy $85 (approx) a quarter
Internet $36 a month
Foxtel $34.5 a month

The room is available 1 August 2016 onwards

Preference will be given to you if you can bring/ buy couch and fridge (tv stand and coffee table also very welcome)

No couples
Able to pay rent and bills on time
You are extroverted, friendly, tidy and relaxed
You are direct communicator (this is important to me)
Partners/ overnight guests are fine in moderation
You are not racist, sexist or homophobic
You can bring a couch and fridge

The room will be available to be seen after work and on weekends.
Please message me on this site first, then I will contact you to arrange a time to meet and see the room.

More about the Flatmates

28 year old public servant
Love politics, wine, food, theatre, going to the gym and reading
I’m friendly, a good communicator, very clean and organised and GLBTIQ friendly
Schedule wise, I’m out of the apartment by 8am and home around 7pm Monday to Friday
Occasional parties, dinners, drinks nights are fine, the space is great for entertaining

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Urban Thai SydneyClose by
PizzaliciousClose by
Northern Chinese CuisineClose by
Cafe MClose by
Suki ThaiClose by
PizzaryClose by
Masala Bowl WaterlooClose by
Galbi Korean BBQ RestaurantClose by
Sushi BayClose by
Prime Korea PTY Ltd.Close by
Entalpia PTY Ltd.Close by
mr t vietnamese restaurantClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

PizzaryClose by
Orange supermarket waterlooClose by
Coles Waterloo5 min walk
ALDI Waterloo5 min walk
Wholefoods House5 min walk
CHERY SHOP6 min walk
Taste Growers Market8 min walk
Green Square Supermarket9 min walk
Split Rock9 min walk
Coles Supermarkets9 min walk
New One One Mart10 min walk
TWD Holdings Pty Ltd.12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Bourke St Near Danks St3 min walk
Bourke St Opp Lachlan St3 min walk
Bourke St Near McEvoy St5 min walk
Bourke St Near Phillip St5 min walk
O'Dea Av Near South Dowling St6 min walk
O'Dea Av Near Joynton Av6 min walk
Bourke St Opp Powell St7 min walk
Phillip St Near Baptist St7 min walk
Bourke St Near Powell St8 min walk
Todman Av Near South Dowling St8 min walk
Phillip St Near Young St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Green Square19 min walk
Redfern27 min walk