Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glebe, Sydney.

Victoria Road, Glebe, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$340
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Live in the quiet, lush atmosphere of Glebe's northern shore with the city just a hop away.

The House
Classic terrace house facing the enormous Jubilee Park and Rozelle Bay. Huge advantage of this house is that the park and bay are literally outside our doorstep - great if you want to take a quick jog, have a bbq in the park, etc.

We are fairly confident that this house is the coolest "man cave" in the Glebe area. Why?

Reason 1: Big screen projector
The screen takes up a whole wall of the living room. Frequent impromptu movie nights. Seriously, it's better than Hoyts Lux. Living room is also equipped with insanely comfortable seating for maximum viewing pleasure.

Reason 2: Proper dart board corner
We have a dart board, casing, wall protector and properly measured throwing line. We also have 10+ sets of professional grade darts. (Yes, it gets competitive)

Reason 3: Fully stocked liquor cabinet
No explanation necessary

Reason 4: Lots of speakers to connect to
Perfect when we're entertaining guests or just cooking solo in the kitchen.

The house is very spacious, with three bedrooms, a living room, two bathrooms and a large kitchen / dining area (complete with bar counter) connecting to an outdoor patio.

Access
Literally a 52 second walk from our doorstep to the Jubilee Park light rail station. The light rail will take you through Glebe, Pyrmont, Fish Market, Haymarket all the way through to Central station.

Approx times via light rail:
Glebe station - 2 min
The Star Casino - 8 min
Capitol Square - 17 min
Central Station - 21 min

We are a 1 minute walk from the new Tramsheds development which has great restaurants, cafes, a supermarket, bottle shop, barber shop, boxing gym etc. It's so convenient it's really hard to convince us to leave the house. :D

Flatmates

We are two working professional, heterosexual males in our early 30's and we're looking for a third guy to round out our trio. Must be a cool dude. Looking for a flatmate who wants to get along with his fellow flatmates.

Flatmate 1: Gabor
Originally from Hungary, runs his own hospitality management business. Has lived in Sydney for over 5 years. Master entertainer who makes professional grade cocktails and a mean chef in the kitchen. (Darts player name: "The Arrow")

Flatmate 2: Minh
Sydney born and raised Vietnamese Aussie guy with hobbies ranging from power lifting, darts, guitar playing and magic tricks, among others. Works in project management for a big telco. (Darts player name: "Haduken")

We are both busy working professionals with a good work-life balance. When we are home, we are usually having a bite / drink / throwing darts and catching up in the kitchen about business and work, international cultures, choosing a movie to watch in our own private theatre, planning our next night out and exchanging opinions on why we don't understand women.

Yes, our house is very social and fun. We entertain our friends regularly at our house to eat, drink and be merry (we are all very civilised people, and we go about it in a very civilised way).

We're also very clean guys who like to keep things neat and tidy.
(Think about it - you can't entertain friends in filth, right?)

If the above sounds like your vibe, get in touch!
In person inspections are a must.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.