Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Melbourne.

Normanby Place, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Hey all,
We have a room available in our massive share house in Richmond, 1 min walk or less to bridge road, move in date is 12/8.
It's $265 per week and requires 1 month bond no bills included and welcome to go on the lease.
The room is very big and has built in wardrobes.
The bottom floor comprises all the bedrooms and a study, 2 x bathrooms (1 being an ensuite and a very large main bathroom with bath and separate toilet) and a separate large laundry with access to a courtyard.
Upstairs is open plan kitchen living and dining area and serviced by a powder room opening up onto a massive outdoor terrace.
Parking: There is a garage at the back of the property as well as driveway at the front of the property (driveway does not lead to garage)
You will be sharing with myself and 2 others (boy and girl) and my cat who is very friendly and he will mostly be in my room- also kitty litter will be in my ensuite so won't be in any common space :)
We are all friendly, outgoing and tidy. We are busy during the week but enjoy drinking on the weekend so would suit someone like minded :)

Feel free to ask me any questions

Also please note the pictures provided were from the agent and the house will be furnished differently, below I have copied and pasted the description on the original ad:

Note: Short term lease until January 2017. Size will surprise throughout this two level contemporary terrace in the heart of Richmond, delivering interiors of generous proportions and a sensational deck showcasing the CBD and MCG. Entry level reveals three bedrooms plus study, the main featuring an en suite, two with access to the garden, while upstairs one vast entertaining area reveals inviting living space opening to an elevated deck with views, central kitchen boasting Smeg dishwasher and granite benches and a designated dining space with glass doors to a balcony. Features an upstairs powder room, second bathroom, polished floors, carpeted bedrooms, laundry, over sized garage via rear lane and an additional off street car space at the front, a rarity in Richmond. Close to Epworth Medical Centre, Bridge Road shopping, popular cafes/restaurants, trams, West Richmond Station and Melbourne's superb sporting and entertainment districts.

More about the Flatmates

My Name is Emily, I am 23 and I study Human physiology at Melbourne Uni and work part time as a nanny. I have grown up in Melbourne. My passions include: Animals, fashion, design, science and socialising. I am quiet during the week as I am very busy juggling uni and work but I enjoy drinking and going out on the weekends. I come with a cat: Jasper, he is super cute even if you're not a cat person you will develop a soft spot for him, hes a funny cat and will be making you smile all the time :) he mostly hangs out in my room and having the ensuite means Ill be keeping the kitty litter in there so you will never have to deal with any of that unpleasantness.
Alex (my bf) is also 23 he is from England and has been here for almost 2 years. He works fulltime at the moment in construction but is in the middle of a design degree and looking at going back to uni here. He is into design, fashion, sport, socialising and animals. We both like going on adventures and are both vegetarians. Alex will be staying most the time but not all the time as he annoys me when we are sleeping (I really like sleep and he takes up too much of the bed).

YOU: We are looking for people of a similar age 22-27ish, not fussed on gender or anything just as long as you are nice, friendly (would be nice to have someone who is keen to have a drink on the weekend or have dinner or whatever together on occasions), clean (you can be as messy as you like in your room but I like to keep all common areas clean and would probably like to get a cleaner to come if possible but that can be discussed later), if you like cats obviously a bonus! and easy going. Don't care if you are a student or professional or whatever as long as you can pay rent.
Also Alex and I smoke strictly outside though so if you are one of those people who are super offended by smokers probably not the place for you. If you have any furniture you want to bring let us know I do have the majority of stuff already (dining table, fridge, kitchen stuff:microwave, kettle,toaster, cutlery, plates etc, bar stools, a nice rug) so I'll be buying a washing machine and couch unless you want to bring yours, the house is really big as I said so just let me know if you have furniture you need to take with you and we will try and accommodate you :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.