Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Dulwich Hill, Sydney.

Myra Road, Dulwich Hill, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Amazing top floor living, sun-filled, spacious 2 bedroom apartment, newly painted, new carpet, brand new furniture, balcony, internal laundry with front loader washing machine, air conditioner, great kitchen, massive lock up garage and an easy-going yet responsible young professional to share the unit with to call it home.

I have the whole apartment furnished and as desired can furnish or leave the room unfurnished as per your requirement.

6mins walk to train station, 4mins walk to light rail station, bus stop right at the door step, minutes away from shops and amenities - all about location.

Tennis, Basketball, Skating, BBQ in a nature park 3mins walk from the apartment.

More about the Flatmates

Only one other person you will be sharing the unit with - that's me. Young, easy-going, professional, work full-time in the city. Enjoy BBQ's in summers, weekends are mostly outdoors, few beers and good music. I have been told that I am pretty cool flatmate, respectful of other people around me at all times, and most definitely a good friend.

I manage Publisher Development channel in Ad-Tech industry for AU and NZ markets. With my work, I do tend to travel a lot leaving you to enjoy the unit by yourself whichever you like.

Having lived in the Australia for over 10 years and experienced different accommodations along the way, I would like to make sure that this place becomes a comfortable home and for the future flatmate. One should be able to relax after a long day at work to come back home, being respectful of the other person. Being able to enjoy a few drinks together, maybe share a dinner once a while (which with my current flatmate happens very frequently, sad that he is moving for a career opportunity) and still being able to have a personal life at the same time. As I will be living by myself when Luke leaves, I will have a spare room available in the unit for someone like minded. Is that you out there?

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Myra Rd Near The ParadeClose by
New Canterbury Rd Near Myra RdClose by
New Canterbury Rd Near Union St~ 3 min walk
Hampden St Near Garnet St~ 4 min walk
New Canterbury Rd Near Terrace Rd~ 4 min walk
New Canterbury Rd Opp Terrace Rd~ 5 min walk
Garnet St At Ewart St~ 5 min walk
New Canterbury Rd Near Duntroon St~ 5 min walk
New Canterbury Rd Near Clargo St~ 7 min walk
Duntroon St Near Crinan St~ 7 min walk
Floss St Near Hurlstone Park Station~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Zeit and Zaatar Lebanese Bakery~ 3 min walk
KFC~ 3 min walk
The Eate On The Spit & Off The Grill~ 5 min walk
Hurlstone Park Hotel~ 6 min walk
Bald Man's Brasserie, The~ 6 min walk
New Canterbury Rd Chinese Takeaway Food~ 7 min walk
Dulwich Hill Addison~ 7 min walk
Bar L'Unico~ 9 min walk
Baked By Dora~ 9 min walk
Sugarloaf Cafe~ 9 min walk
Long Black Organic Cafe~ 9 min walk
The Shoe Chef Cafe~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Discount Dhaka Market~ 7 min walk
Punn The Phay~ 7 min walk
Rite-way Supermarket~ 9 min walk
Asian for Groceries~ 12 min walk
Sentas Bros~ 12 min walk
MFC Food Stores~ 12 min walk
IGA Dulwich Hill~ 12 min walk
Koukides G~ 20 min walk
Summer Hill Organic Fruit Market~ 22 min walk
ALDI Canterbury~ 26 min walk
Al-Hassan Coffee & Nuts~ 27 min walk
Kantibur Groceries~ 27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Hurlstone Park Station~ 9 min walk
Dulwich Hill Station~ 10 min walk
Canterbury Station~ 29 min walk
Marrickville Station~ 29 min walk