Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Tamarama, Sydney.

Silva Street, Tamarama, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking

I have a mid-sized room available in my high-ceiling, polished floorboard, very private and quiet, fully-furnished art-deco garden apartment. It has a large kitchen and bathroom (with a bath) gas oven, gas heating, Internet, a large TV and an outside deck with a leafy outlook and BBQ. The security block also has a shared laundry and backyard area.

The apartment is 2 mins walk to Tamarama Beach, 6 mins walk to Bondi Beach, 1 min walk to bus stop. It's also close to cool cafes and good restaurants.

Although the room itself isn't huge, it has in it a real double bed, a desk and a wardrobe. Its double doors also open onto our very private deck and BBQ area. I'd like to have access to the deck at reasonable hours each day, so (although I appreciate that people sometimes need their privacy) I don't want a flatmate who shuts themselves in their room for hours during the day, nor one who often likes to sleep in till late at weekends as the sunroom also provides the light for most of the apartment, including my plants.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a young-at-heart 40 year old ESL teacher who grew up in Bondi. I walk to work in Bondi Junction five days a week and go surfing, swimming or running most days after work. I enjoy relaxing with a beer or a glass of wine after dinner most evenings. Most of my family live nearby and we're quite close. I listen to most types of music when I'm at home and I've got quite a big collection. I often go out on a Friday or Saturday evening in Paddington, Surry Hills or Bondi and I enjoy travelling when I can. I keep a clean and tidy house as I look after my stuff and I don't like coming home or waking up to a mess. I'd like to go for a surf, swim or run together sometimes and really don't mind cooking for us both now and then.
I'm looking for a flatmate who pays the rent on time, is sociable and down-to-earth, appreciates art and music, keeps the place tidy and cleans up after themselves. It would be great to have a few drinks and share a meal with you from time to time too!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.