Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Petrie Terrace, Brisbane.

Cricket Street, Petrie Terrace, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Due to our friend flying the nest to move in with her boyfriend, we are looking for a new housemate to move into the third room of our small Queenslander / Terrace style house in Petrie Terrace (bordering Paddington and the City).

It is a perfect location for people working in the city or just generally like to live inner-city. Fully furnished - just need to bring your own bed (although the outgoing housemate may end up leaving her bed if you'd like it) and fill your room.

The house is small but we have been living here for over 5 years and have enjoyed it the whole time. The three bedrooms are all the same size.

We aren't picky with who moves in, other than being around the same age as us, being clean and being easy-going. Available mid August. We are just about to sign a lease renewal so you don't have to worry us about getting booted shortly after moving in.

More about the Flatmates

The housemates staying on are Meg (24 year old teacher) and Will (28 year old solicitor). We are both normal people (not a couple), we both work standard working weeks and we both promise not to steal your things. Not sure what else to say - happy to provide more info about us if you'd like.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.