Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carina, Brisbane.

Johnston Street, Carina, Brisbane

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

If you're looking for a modern, open and loving home you have found your perfect match. A warmth homey feeling is radiated throughout the house with a housemate who loves to cook in the large kitchen, chat and have bbq in the sunshine of the courtyard. The open plan downstairs (air conditioned) is tiled with plenty of open space and large windows/sliding door to let natural light in. The kitchen has an electric cooktop, oven and dishwasher. The kitchen is fully equipped however, there is still plenty of room for your items. There is a third toilet downstairs, laundry with a modern washing machine and enclosed double garage to house your car and storage items.

The main bedroom is available for rent and is suitable for a couple or single. The photos show a king bedroom suite and a futon with ample spare room. There is one large window and one small window which allows for cross breeze and natural light. The blinds are perfect to block out any unwanted light if you are a shift worker and need to rest during the day. There is a ceiling fan and a nook under a window which could easily be turned into a reading corner.

There is a walk in wardrobe which leads to the ensuite. Each wall has a wardrobe with sliding doors with plenty of handing space and storage up top. The ensuite has double glazed windows, a toilet and shower.

The townhouse is in a complex with neighbours in close proximity however privacy is ensured. There are three swimming pools in the complex which can be used by any owner or occupier. There are on site property managers who tend to all maintenance issues and queries in a prompt manner always with a smile on their faces. Neighbours are friendly and always up for a chat.

The townhouse is 5 minutes from Westfield Carindale, close to public transport, beautiful parks, the bike way, schools, churches, sporting fields and gyms. A 25 minute trip will get you into the city and the townhouse is 5 minutes from the Gateway Motorway.

I have a gorgeous indoor cat named Bonita. She is a rag-doll x Siamese with brilliant blue eyes and she know it. She is a friendly, playful cat and welcoming to all new people so long as you give her a pat or two.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Sarah and I am 25 years of age. I work full time in the city and absolutely love my job! I actively seek work-life balance and enjoy being social. Wine and cheese nights with the girls are a must but I will happily curl up on the couch with a good book or movie. I love to cook and am always in the kitchen trying out new recipes or doing a cook up for the week ahead. I have recently made some life changes and can't wait to achieve my many goals this year. I am interested in exploring new places and travel. I love to have a chat and get to know new people over a cup of coffee.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.