Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kurraba Point, Sydney.

Kurraba Road, Kurraba Point, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$285
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

My housemates (a couple) are moving out of our place at the end of July to get their own flat. So I am looking for a new housemate to join me in our fantastic little home - already furnished by me.

The unit is a two-bedroom apartment on Kurraba Road, approx 3 mins walk to the ferry which is 10 mins to the CBD. It is a great little apartment. It has a decent sized kitchen, fully equipped with everything you will need. No dishwasher, we have to do our own dishes!

I am looking for someone to move in for a period of at least six months.

There is a choice of bedrooms available:

Master bedroom - large queen room with spectacular water and sunrise views, complete with large built-ins. Can come furnished or unfurnished. Rent for this will be $285 pw for a single person or $300 for a couple. The rent is rising in December - details at the bottom.

Second bedroom - smaller in size but still with amazing views of the harbour and sunrise, comfortably fits a Queen bed, desk, drawers and wardrobe. Can come furnished or unfurnished (with all of the above) Rent for this would be $260 for a single person or $275 for a couple. The rent is rising in December - details at the bottom.

Comfortable living room that is quite large. Complete with leather sofa and chairs, 50 inch HD TV, Foxtel (inc sports package), Internet, Netflix, PS3, Blu Ray. Dining table is also in the living room.

One bathroom in the place that we share. However it is generally all yours in the morning because I tend to head to the gym at the crack of dawn and shower there or at work.

ther important notes (more at the bottom)

Shared laundry - two machines and two dryers for the six flats in the building

No parking - only one car allowed per househould. Nearest free parking is 8 mins walk away.

About you -

Working full-time and able to pay rent / bills on time as you will be required to sign a lease... English-speaking...Reasonably tidy and not noisy (this is a quiet block)...Hopefully don't mind watching sport on TV!

Further Notes:

The rent prices mentioned above are due to rise after three months. It will be a $10 rise per room per week.

Bills not included in rent - split two ways (or three ways if you are a couple).

The internet is currently working perfectly but it has been flaky in the past - sometimes quite slow.

I have listed the move in date as 1st September but there may be some flexibility. Our current lease ends on 8th September but my current housemates are aiming to be in their new place before the end of August.

The photos are of the second, smaller room. I will add photos of the master bedroom asap.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Richard - 27 years old and originally from the UK. I work in the CBD for a sports media company, 9-5 through the week. I tend to a little bit of work of evenings and a bit of freelance media work from home at the weekends. In between all of that I spend a lot of time running and hitting the gym. On the weekends I enjoy a beer when I can, but not as regular as once upon a time. I guess I am your typical bloke! Warning - I watch a lot of sport - some of it for work. I am easy going but like to keep the place reasonably tidy. Hopefully find someone / some people who are similar minded. If you'd like a reference about me - you can ask my housemates!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.