Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hampton, Melbourne.

Highett Road, Hampton, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJul 12, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Modern ground floor appartment/unit down the road from the BEACH with beautiful garden, your very own bathroom and secure car park!!

Looking for someone who is similar to myself in age (i.e. In their 20's). MUST BE A NON-SMOKER. Females preferred.

The pictures here simply don't do it justice! If you are interested in checking it out in person just send me a message :)

Your room is a decent size (can easily fit a double or queen bed and bed-side tables, as well as a small desk or chest of drawers), has built in robes, and is on the opposite end of the house from my room so added privacy.

You will also have your own bathroom (literally right outside your room - so basically an ensuite) with bath, shower and toilet.

Your room is currently unfurnished, however the rest of the apartment is fully furnished. My current housemate is going overseas and will be selling all her bedroom furniture so if you need a furnished room that can be arranged.

You also get your own undercover parking spot in the secure remote garage!

The whole building is very secure as well and has video intercom and electric security gates for garage and walk-in entry.

There is a really nice yard with a small deck (room for BBQ) that gets heaps of sunshine, and a garden area as well.

This place also has a washing machine, large open plan modern kitchen/dining area and a large living area.

Kitchen has stone benches and stainless steel appliances (including a DISHWASHER!).

The stove and oven are electric so no gas bill to pay.

I have unlimited internet, as well as netflix, stan and apple tv (large 50" tv in lounge room), and fantastic large windows throughout the whole place that let in heaps of natural light and lead out into the yard.

The place also has heating and reverse cycle air-con.

And of course - it's in a gorgeous spot - in between Hampton Street (i.e. the BEACH!) and Bluff Road. Cafes, supermarket, public transport all very close by! Less than 5 minutes from Hampton, Sandringham and Highett train stations.

Bills/internet will be split between us (so by 2) and are paid approximately every 3 months but have never been very expensive.

Also more than happy to add you to the lease if you decide you want something more permanent!

Flatmates

I'm a 22 year old working part time locally and in the last year of my degree at Monash. Love everything healthy and active, including going for runs on the (nearby) beach, hitting the gym, taking my dog for a walk and checking out all the Melbourne brunch/coffee spots ;)

I am pretty independent and always out and about so you will have the place to yourself quite a bit. When I am home I like to be super lazy and sit around with my dog, drinking tea and watching netflix whilst procrastinating study. I'm definitely not looking for a party house so if that's your style I'm probably not the right housemate for you. Saying that, I'm more than happy to have a few people over and enjoy a glass of wine and some pizza!

Looking for someone clean, respectful, and financially stable - aka reliable with rent/bills - who ideally loves dogs as I have a 4 year old pointer who loves cuddles and ear scratches :)

Message me for more info!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.