Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Macquarie, Canberra.

Badgery Street, Macquarie, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

The house is fully furnished, as is the bedroom. All normal stuff, WiFi, TV, fridges, washing machine, etc...

Also, Tom (not me, there are currently two Toms), has a young and very friendly Australian shepherd pup (see pic). There are cycling and walking tracks everywhere around this place.

I plan to move all of my stuff out while I'm away, but leave my furniture. The house is fully furnished, kitchen has everything, etc...

Driving wise, we are located 5 minutes from Belconnen and 10-15 minutes from the CBD. There is also the Macquarie shopping centre literally 2 minutes away.

We have a decent home gym setup out the back. Exercise bike, punching bag, and a lot of free weights for anyone who is that way inclined.

One housemate cycles into the city every day, and there is no reason you couldn't ride into Belconnen.

It is available soon. Also, you won't have to sign a lease or contract. The stay length is very negotiable.

More about the Flatmates

Hi potential fill-in housemate,

My name is Tom (the one moving out). Due to a spur of the moment decision from my boss/supervisors I'll be spending the next 6 months living and working in the United States. So long story short, I'm leaving my housemates (Tom and Stu) with a vacant room, that preferably can be utilised by someone.

The remaining housemates are public service grads who will be living in Canberra for at least the next few years. One owns the dog, spends a lot of time in the gym, and grain brews his own craft beer (something I'll miss). The other is music obsessed, he owns about 50 guitars and a drum kit.

The other guys are both decent blokes, i wouldn't be leaving this house if work wasn't making me.

Please get in touch if you're interested, or if you have any questions. Once again, the stay length is very negotiable, and the place will be available mid-August.

Cheers,
Tom, Tom and Stu

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.