Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alphington, Melbourne.

Perry Street, Alphington, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted

If you like dogs and can handle all the love and attention that comes with a four legged friend, and would like to live with a professional, friendly and laid back couple in a modern place that feels like home... then look no further....

Due to an existing housemate moving out at the end of the uni year, a room is available in a very comfortable 3 bedroom home in a beautiful, quiet street in Alphington. On offer is a good sized room with a built in robe, which will easily accommodate a queen size bed. There is also reverse cycle heating/cooling in the room.

Existing internet connection in the home, which is included in the rent. It's not super fast but streams netflix OK! All other bills are split 3 ways when they are received.

There is already living room furniture, a fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, etc. You just need to furnish your room. There is also a lovely outdoor area with BBQ and table/chairs for entertaining.

The main bathroom will be all yours and it is huge! There is another bedroom that we like to keep vacant if friends or family need somewhere to crash. It also serves as a handy storage room.

The area is well serviced by public transport, within walking distance to Fairfield and Alphington train stations, and with plenty of buses nearby.
Close to Station street shops, cafes and eateries, and the major supermarkets are in nearby Ivanhoe.

Note there is no car space but plenty of on street parking as it is a very quiet street with no flowing traffic.

Couples are welcomed, rent will split accordingly.

We have grown out of our partying days, but we still enjoy having friends over and of course you can too!

More about the Flatmates

Andrew (32) is a finance professional and Brooke (30) is an admin/HR professional. We have a super friendly dog named Sasha (and a turtle and a lizard), so a love of animals is a must!

We have lived at this property for almost three years and we love the area. We try to keep a clean home and we would prefer that you do too. We are happy to give you your own space and privacy but we are also happy to share dinner, drinks and a conversation too!

We're looking for a down to earth, fun, interesting housemate or housemates to share our home with us so if you think this sounds like the right place for you we'd love to hear from you...

Central Heating
Airconditioning
Modern Large Kitchen
Fully Furnished
Quiet Neighbourhood
Courtyard

Dog Lovers Only.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.