Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coburg, Melbourne.

Harding Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

We are looking for a new housemate to fill our front room. The house is in a great spot - very close to a couple of cafes and the local milk bar, and only a couple of minutes walk to the Nicholson St tram, or if you prefer to cycle/walk, the Merri Creek Trail. Sydney Rd tram and train line are only about 10 mins walk away.

We have available from the 24th of August:
1 x massive unfurnished room with bay windows and mirrored BIR. It's $180 per week ($785 PCM) bond is $900.

The house itself is huge and features a large lounge room, a large kitchen and a separate dining area. There is a shower and bath with separate toilet. There are floorboards throughout, amazingly toasty ducted heating and AC in the dinning/lounge room. The backyard is a good size and has an area for a veggie garden. There is also big garage which will has been converted into a training area with a gym/power rack and yoga/BJJ martial arts mats with heavy bag.

If this sounds like the house you are looking for please send me a private message and tell me a little bit about yourself and we can arrange for you to come and look at the house. Thanks

More about the Flatmates

About us:
Nick, is 32 who is currently studying osteopathy. I work for a media company and work for a couple of different music festivals.

Jess, is 26 studying archaeology (lucky devil is currently on a dig in Spain), who is also an illustrator.

We are clean, friendly, down to earth people who don't mind a bit of communal time but are also respectful of others own time and privacy. We have all basic furniture and appliances but new housemate are most welcome to bring along some of their own furniture if space permits. We have two ridiculously cool kitties, so unfortunately no other animals at the moment.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

81 Harding St Close by
Darlington Gr/Harding St Close by
Richards St/Harding St 3 min walk
Coburg St/Harding St 3 min walk
Harding St/Huntington Grove Gr 4 min walk
Nicholson St/Harding St 5 min walk
Carlisle St/Huntington Gr 6 min walk
Salisbury St/Bell St 6 min walk
McDonald Reserve/Bell St 6 min walk
Chambers St/Harding St 7 min walk
Richards St/Bell St 7 min walk
Drummond St/Bell St 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Hassoun Coffee House3 min walk
Cornerstone Pizzeria4 min walk
Ruby's6 min walk
Hardings Corner Cafe Restaurant10 min walk
Two Monks Cafe10 min walk
Afghan Sahar Kebab10 min walk
Salateen's Kebab10 min walk
The Shed Souvlaki Bar10 min walk
Axilleon: Continental Cakes, Biscuits, and Pastries10 min walk
Achillion Cake Cafe Shop10 min walk
Big Belly Asian Cafe10 min walk
Infinite Amore10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Harding St/Nicholson St #133 6 min walk
Merribell Ave/Nicholson St #134 7 min walk
Crozier St/Nicholson St #132 9 min walk
Bell St/Nicholson St #135 9 min walk
Harding St/Sydney Rd #32 10 min walk
Munro St/Sydney Rd #32 11 min walk
Coburg Market/Sydney Rd #33 11 min walk
Rennie St/Nicholson St #131 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

KFL Coburg10 min walk
Charkas Middle East Foods10 min walk
The Nuts & Groceries Shop12 min walk
Coles Supermarkets12 min walk
Laligurans13 min walk
Salam-Namasthe13 min walk
Cosm Acupuncture & Natural Health14 min walk
Sale laden quitsch gelb14 min walk
NQR Grocery Clearance Store14 min walk
Woolworths Coburg Station14 min walk
Coburg IGA19 min walk
+ Show more