Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

The Circus, Burswood, Perth

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableMay 29, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

A spacious, beautiful 3-storey townhouse in a wonderful community. We're adjacent a restaurant and bar, and a short walk to the Swan River, surrounded by parks and near the Casino.

There is a large open-plan shared living area with dining room, lounge, games room and a two big balcony areas.

Bedrooms are far enough away from each other to ensure privacy, and each has access to a separate bathroom.

The townhouse has access to a large swimming pool, BBQ area and has access to a gym. We are fitted with NBN and have shared accounts for several media applications (ie. Netflix).

Quick access to the Graham Farmer Freeway, Great Easter Highway - so you're in the city or at the airport in a few minutes. Parking in the underground carpark may be available depending on circumstances; both carports are currently being used with a third car on the street, but we're open to discussing re-allocation of the spots.

An Uber to the city often cost less than $10, and the Burswood train station is only a short walk away. The house is pet friendly, but we don't own any pets.

The house is already completely furnished. The available bedroom is unfurnished. There is also a furnished spare room/study in case you'd like a separate area to work at home, or have the occasional friend/family stay over.

The additional utilities costs varies somewhat due to the power bill, but over the 2 years the average weekly cost for each housemate to cover power, internet and housekeeping (including a fortnightly cleaner) has been just over $40, which is additional to rent.

Flatmates

The existing 3 housemates (a couple and male) are all professionals in their late 20s / early 30s who enjoy the community spirit of the sharehouse environment, and also the financial benefit of sharing the cost of an incredible domicile. We include two Engineers and one Doctor (shift worker).

We are a social household who often share home-cooked dinners during the week and breakfasts on the weekend, enjoying game and movies nights together, and occasionally head out of town for a camping weekend.

We're looking for a professional who is tidy and respectful of other housemates' working hours (and occasional need for quiet during the day) and who is fairly carefree about sharing of groceries and other basic amenities.

Matt on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Matt
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

23 CircusClose by
Crown Promenade Perth7 min walk
Market & Co Restaurant7 min walk
TWR Perth7 min walk
Eve Nightclub8 min walk
Rockpool Bar & Grill Perth8 min walk
Carvers8 min walk
The Merrywell Perth8 min walk
Cotta Cafe8 min walk
Epicurean Crown Towers8 min walk
Fusion Bar Perth8 min walk
The Emporium, Burswood Entertainment Complex9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Burswood7 min walk
Victoria Park28 min walk

Nearest Bus Stops

Great Eastern Hwy Before Cornwall St10 min walk
Great Eastern Hwy After Cornwall St10 min walk
Great Eastern Hwy Before Burswood Rd11 min walk
Cornwall St After Great Eastern Hwy11 min walk
Great Eastern Hwy Before Norwood Rd11 min walk
Cornwall St Before Castle Wy11 min walk
Great Eastern Hwy Before Surrey Rd12 min walk
Great Eastern Hwy After Bolton Av13 min walk
Burswood Rd After Leigh St13 min walk
Great Eastern Hwy After Kooyong Rd14 min walk
Cornwall St After Gallipoli St15 min walk
Kooyong Rd Before Great Eastern Hwy15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Eastgate IGA X-press16 min walk
Rivervale IGA29 min walk