Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newstead, Brisbane.

Newstead Avenue, Newstead, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

I currently have a room available with own ensuite, walk in robe and underground secure car space in this modern, small and quiet boutique complex.

You will share a large air conditioned living area and gourmet kitchen with granite bench tops and European appliances. Has plenty of storage and bench space including a Nespresso machine, dishwasher, laundry with dryer and front loader washing machine.

There's a generous sized entertainers balcony with BBQ which can be accessed from both the main living room and your bedroom with peaceful views of Newstead Park.

The apartment layout is super convenient for a future flatmate as both bedrooms and bathrooms are situated on opposite sides of the apartment.
There is a single bed available (shown above) if you require it for your room but can be removed if you have your own bedding.

You will be living literally around the corner from the Brisbane River and walkways. This location is conveniently close to public transport and the new Gasworks Centre, where you will be surrounded by fresh food, great cafes, supermarkets, various gyms, retail stores, doctors, a pharmacy and leading banks.

Building also has a Pool and an onsite manager.

Internet is included in the rent for unlimited data and access to Netflix is free of charge. All other bills are to be split 50/50

Room is currently available with a 6-12 month lease renewal due in early October should you wish to secure an extended stay.

Let me know if you have any questions and I will promptly respond and arrange a viewing at your earliest convenience :)

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with just myself :)

I am a full time working professional in the Brisbane CBD. I am very clean, tidy, organised, minimal, respectful and self sufficient.

I have a small pet pug but he is house trained and quiet. He is also very affectionate, cheerful and gets along well with anyone and everyone.

My spare time involves going to the gym, walking my dog, reading, drinking strong coffee and red wine, watching comedies and enjoying a healthy balance of space and the company of others.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.