Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coburg, Melbourne.

May Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

We have a large room available in our light-filled home. Located on a leafy street in Coburg, the house offers polished timber floors, high ceilings, hydronic heating throughout, solar panels and a large water tank for the garden. It’s located 2 minutes from Batman train station (25 minute ride to CBD), 5 minutes walk to the 19 tram along Sydney Rd to Brunswick and a quick pedal to the Upfield bike path. Coburg Lake, Merri-Creek and Coburg village/market all a short stroll away!

The available master bedroom (unfurnished) is located at the front of the house with huge windows - flooded with natural light, ornamental fireplace and a walk in wardrobe/storage - this bedroom has ample space for a queen bed and desk etc.

The beautiful kitchen has new appliances (including gas cooker and dishwasher) which opens and overlooks the landscaped garden with an abundance of fruit trees, flowers, herbs and edibles. We grow our own seasonal veg and there is plenty of room for more planting. Our ideal housemate is keen to garden with us and in turn enjoy the abundance of produce it provides :)

The fully furnished house has three bedrooms, one bathroom, seperate laundry/toilet, large lounge and dining.

Room available now!
Rent is $840 per month + internet + minimal bills (solar panels). If you are interested send us a private message with a short spill about yourself - interviews this Saturday (July 30th).

More about the Flatmates

Alis and Kate are a couple, sharing one bedroom and using the second as a studio space. Alis is an Interior Designer and works as a barista in Carlton on the side. Kate is a freelance illustrator and manages an art supply shop in Hawthorn during the week. We are looking for a considerate human to share this oasis away from the city. We both love to cook, hang out in the garden and read, drink tea and do creative projects. We are quiet and tidy gals, looking for someone to enjoy our sunny home with!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.