Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Higgins, Canberra.

Davidson Street, Higgins, Canberra

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$237
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Hi :) My warm and sunny dwelling is in need of another resident. It's a three bedroom house with two bathrooms and separate toilet. Currently inhabited by myself and my furry companions.
I would ideally prefer a couple or one other person (to keep one bedroom unoccupied). This would bring rent to:
$237.50 each - between to of us; keeping one bedroom unoccupied

The house is multilevel with wooden floorboards throughout and carpeted bedrooms. Spacious backyard with wood fire bbq. In ground swimming pool!! Large, open kitchen. Pretty much your dream house right? RIGHT!

With an easy 15 minute drive to the city, 5 to Belconnen and basically none to Kippax/Holt (so much tasty food) it can seem a daunting distance from most things but if you know the right roads to take (I will teach you young grasshopper) most of Canberra is easily accessible.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing this wonderful residence with:
Eska - An adorable, long haired, ragamuffin, adorable, SUPER friendly border collie
Kitten - A new additoin who has not been named yet but is probably THE most affectionate little cat I've ever come across! (currently sitting on my shoulder watching me type)
Tashi - An adorable, long haired, ragamuffin, adorable, laid back, max chiller kitty cat
and me.
Me - An adorable, long ha- wait no my hair is medium length.. Ok. I am a 24 year old part time veterinary nurse. I work long, hard hours and unfortunately my bedroom door has zero noise cancelling abilities so I need my bedtime to be respected with quiet school nights. I know right? Sorry kids. No party party.. much. I do however enjoy a wine with dinner and would very much like to find a house family who is happy to hang out and socialise a bit at appropriate hours. On the weekends I'm desperately flailing around trying to finish all my assessments before my course ends which means for the time being I need chill weekends too (snore) BUT I am totally open to chill friends coming around for dinner/games nights/a few cheeky wines as long as everyone is being respected time/noise wise.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Kinsella St 2nd after Nicholas St5 min walk
Fullagar Cr after Davidson St5 min walk
Fullagar Cr after Cussen St5 min walk
Cussen St after Drake Brockman Dr5 min walk
Kinsella St after Nicholas St5 min walk
Kinsella St before Findlay St6 min walk
Findlay St after Kinsella St7 min walk
Findlay St after Fullagar Cr7 min walk
Drake Brockman Dr after Kinsella St7 min walk
Fullagar Cr 2nd before Ashburner St8 min walk
Drake Brockman Dr after Cussen St8 min walk
Fullagar Cr Higgins Oval9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Raiders Belconnen21 min walk
Moby Dicks Tavern23 min walk
Upper Class Cafe Takeaway23 min walk
Just Turkish24 min walk
5 Cafe Tandoor25 min walk
Cafe Tandoor25 min walk
Sue's Kitchen25 min walk
Sushi Izu25 min walk
Chinese Inn Restaurant26 min walk
Kingsley's Chicken27 min walk
Mama Ria's Takeaway Kippax27 min walk
Domino's Pizza27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Kippax25 min walk
Kippax Asian Grocer26 min walk
IGA Holt28 min walk
ALDI Kippax-Holt28 min walk