Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mount Lawley, Perth.

Railway Parade, Mount Lawley, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

(Potential) Roomies,

We're about to lose one of our housemates within the next couple of weeks so we're looking for someone to take their place.

The House

My friends have regularly commented that this house is too good for us. The house itself is only 3 years old and was untouched before we moved in 2.5 years ago. Being a new house it comes with all the modern trimmings: split system air-conditioning, dishwasher, 5-burner gas stove, new oven, wood floors, garage with a remote controlled roller door, lots of storage, and 2.5 bathrooms.

The downstairs area consists of a small study, toilet, laundry and open plan kitchen/dining/living/sitting area. Upstairs are the three bedrooms with another landing area which is currently left empty, but feel free to set it up as a second TV area if you were to bring some of your own furniture. There are also cupboards, a toilet and the main bathroom.

The house is fully furnished and equipped so you don't need to bring anything with you beyond furniture for your room. In saying that, we're always open to bigger TVs.

The Room

Your bedroom is very spacious and easily accommodates a double bed, side tables/drawers and whatever else you might want to bring along . There is a large window allowing for lots of natural light and also comes with shade and black out blinds for those hangover recovery days. The room comes with a built-in wardrobe so there is plenty of storage. You will be sharing a bathroom with one other male, and features the standard shower, sink, bath-tub and plenty of cupboard space with a self contained toilet and sink.

The Location

We are situated between Mt Lawley and Maylands. If you work in the CBD, getting to work couldn't be easier. The Mt Lawley train station is a 5-7 min walk and Maylands station is a 10 min walk. Once you're on the train it takes about 6 minutes to get to Perth. Buses also stop a 4 min walk away on Guildford Road or a 15 min walk to Beaufort Street.

There's an abundance of food/drink options nearby. If you're after great breakfast options Mrs S, Chapels, Sherbet and Plenty Cafe are all a 10-15 min walk away. For a mean parmigiana you can't go past Leo's (the restaurant time forget). Drink wise, you have the delightful swallow bar, the 'interesting' Peninsula Tavern, plus the delights of Beaufort St at your fingertips. There's also two Coles and an IGA within 5-10 mins drive. You can also join in on the great 10th Ave or Oscar's Kebabs Debate.

If you're interested, send us an email or text letting us know a little about you and when you'd like to view the house. Preferably viewings during the week would be easier due to work/social events on the weekends.

Our housemate is vacating mid August so move in date would be between the 16th and 22nd of August.

Cheers!

More about the Flatmates

The Housemates

Dave, Caroline and myself (Ryan) are all young professionals who primarily work in the CBD. We are in our mid twenties and looking for someone of similar age to join our house. During the week we keep a relaxed household and like to spend our time cooking and watching shows on our abundant media centre. On the weekend we are usually out and about, whether that's having a few beers or working from time to time.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.