Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Caulfield South, Melbourne.

Emma Street, Caulfield South, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
Children considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hi everyone. We have a very large funky older style home
with 2 rooms to rent. Short term till the end of February 2017 possibly August 2017. 2 minute walk to Carnegie Tram and 7 minute walk to Glenhuntly Train Station. 5minute walk to Woolworths and other shops eg post office etc.. fair size group of different shops, cafes. Great cheap eats as well. Original front with a very large added extension to the back of the house. Large entrance hallway. Huge lounge room, very large L shape couch with open kitchen and gas heating. Large screen TV. The front section has 3 bedrooms. 1 is the large room to rent. The 2nd half extension of the house has 2 bedrooms. other than a dinning room table there is also a single bed used as a couch but also for friends who may need to crash for 'the night'. Anti drink drivers so encourage friends to crash on the spare bed/couch. 1 with the medium size room to rent. Indoor Laundry. Back doors opens to covered decking with a big back yard to enjoy. The 1st largest room to rent is huge,16 x9 feet with build in cupboard, no carpet. The smaller room is 7 x 9 feet with an large antique cupboard with carpet and great view of back yard. Both rooms come with portable heaters. Huge kitchen, so lots of room for more than 1 to cook. Large fridge and freezer. Fair size bathroom. Has a very large shower, no bath unfortunately but has toilet. Great for girls to do make up. Heaps of cupboard space. Separate toilet in back section of the house. Some rooms carpeted other bare floor boards.
Great relationship with the current Owners. Does look like we may have the additional year on top of September. We are looking for people who respect others space and not to noisy as our neighbors are fairly close and elderly so no loud thumping music at night. No preference on male or female, straight or gay. Definitely no drug addicts or alcoholic's(have had problems in the past)people who do socially are fine. So if this is an issue please do not respond. Can negotiate on the rent prices & bond though rent includes all bills. We have a fairly good Internet but has to be negotiated on downloading times. A clean person especially in the kitchen. We basically do separate meals but maybe once a week will do a big cook up. Depending on the person as in the past we have done combined meals. $ or taking turns buying basics eg toilet paper, dish, cloths detergent and other small things such as shampoo, liquid soaps. Negotiable.

More about the Flatmates

There are currently 3 of us living in this great older house we call home. We also have 2 cats and 1 dog. All the pets are very well trained. The dog rarely barks if front door is closed. Really no issues if you have pet Cats, rabbits or rats but not dogs. People; 1 male, 28 yrs old, works full time during the day. Socially is a Gamer and has an eclectic taste in music and enjoys everything from out door Doof's to live bands. Aussie. Very quiet as is a Gamer and when home spends most of his time in his room when home. Very chilled out. easy to get along with and personable. 1 male 18 yrs old. Aussie. Student. Again a Gamer and eclectic taste in music. Basically studies or games. Very quiet yet very easy to get along with. 1 female 38yrs old. Aussie. Currently not working as was hit by a car so in recovery mode but going to study next year Law. Eclectic taste in music. Not a Gamer but addicted to reading. All 3 of us are very respectful of others and especially privacy when it comes to others bedrooms so pretty much the Lounge room and TV are very rarely used. We all interact fantastically. We all respect others who sleep in. We have had prior flat mates who worked night shift so understand the need for quiet when people are sleeping. We just ask that you let us know when your sleep time is and we will accommodate. Even a note on the Kitchen bench will do. Female was severally food poisoned once with ham so no bacon or ham in the fridge please. The smell makes her very ill. Very chilled out home with heaps of warmth. We prefer to have a quick chat with a potential person prior to arranging a viewing time. Makes it easier on you and us. We both get to get a vibe of each other. So please call. Some days I don't jump on this sight. So please either call or txt me to organize a chat and then a viewing. As have said we don't treat this as a house but a home. Welcome to anyone looking for a similar vibe. Ta

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Laura St/Glenhuntly Rd #57 Close by
Booran Rd/Glenhuntly Rd #58 Close by
Clarke Ave/Glenhuntly Rd #57 Close by
Kean St/Glenhuntly Rd #56 4 min walk
Kambrook Rd/Glenhuntly Rd #56 5 min walk
Glenhuntly Shops/Glenhuntly Rd #60 6 min walk
Fallon St/Glenhuntly Rd #55 8 min walk
Glenhuntly Railway Station/Glenhuntly Rd #61 8 min walk
Glenhuntly 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Reuan Thai Restaurant6 min walk
Nagoya Japanese Restaurant6 min walk
Whyte Cafe6 min walk
11 Twenty 27 min walk
Swadesh Indian Restaurant7 min walk
Glen Huntley Charcoal Chicken7 min walk
Roti&Roti8 min walk
Asian Wok8 min walk
Workshop Glenhuntly8 min walk
The Servery9 min walk
Jih Jye Chinese Restaurant9 min walk
St Zita's10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Quality Groceries6 min walk
Quality Retail Services7 min walk
Woolworths Glen Huntly7 min walk
Heng Sheng Asian Grocery7 min walk
India at Home11 min walk
Subiksha11 min walk
Yum Organics19 min walk
Alex's Kosher & Continental Mart20 min walk
FoodWorks Caulfield South21 min walk
Kosher Catering Melbourne - To Catch A Chef23 min walk
Caulfield Grocery26 min walk
Coles Caulfield27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Roseberry Gr/Neerim Rd 7 min walk
Neerim Rd/Booran Rd 8 min walk
Glen Eira College/Booran Rd 8 min walk
Miriam St/Booran Rd 9 min walk
Watson Gr/Neerim Rd 12 min walk
Lloyds Ave/Neerim Rd 12 min walk
Wilgra Cres/Booran Rd 12 min walk
Caulfield South Primary School/Marara Rd 15 min walk
Marara Rd/Narrawong Rd 15 min walk
Kambrook Rd/Glen Eira Rd 16 min walk
Booran Rd/Eumeralla Rd 17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Monash University, Caulfield25 min walk