Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alexandria, Sydney.

Belmont Street, Alexandria, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

The house is situated in the popular inner west suburb of Alexandria. It is surrounded by loads of great cafes and more opening up all the time. The local pub the parkview hotel is also great for food or a beverage and we are very close to Newtown and Erskineville with loads of great places.

The house is spacious and has only two double bedrooms so you'll be living with just one couple meaning the house doesn't get too busy. We also have a nice garden area where you can sit and have a BBQ if you like.

We are close to beaches such as coogee / bondi being around a 20 minute drive. Commute wise to the city we have a bus stop right outside which takes you into the city or two train stations (St Peters and Erskineville) within 10 minutes walk.

There is currently off-street parking available at no cost in the car park beside our house. It is perfect as there is always spaces available if you have a car. Otherwise you can use the street parking too.

The house is fully furnished so you don't need to supply anything.

Your room has ample wardrobe space with sliding doors so plenty of room to store your things.

We have wireless internet available, foxtel and bills included in weekly rent.

Minimum stay is one week and maximum 4 weeks. We are almost at the end of our lease and looking to rent our spare room until then. There won't be any room available after this.

Room is available from Sat 6th Aug and you will need to move out on or before 3rd Sept.

We are happy to live with a single person , couple or two friends. The room is furnished with a double bed.

Single - $350 PW inc bills
Double - $400 PW inc bills

Bond is $300

Please let me know if you have any questions and look forward to hearing from you! 😊😊

More about the Flatmates

Myself and my partner are the only others living in the house. We are both Scottish and have lived in Australia for 3 years. We originally came over on a working holiday visa but are now sponsored and living more permanently in Sydney although we have lived and travelled all over the country. We both work fulltime. I am a climb leader on the harbour bridge and Liam works in construction.

We have lived in a lot of share houses so we are considerate and enjoy an easy going house. We don't have a list of house rules we just expect the house to be kept clean to a reasonable standard and help with common household chores.

We are usually pretty quiet during the week sometimes both working late and at weekends we tend to go out for meals and socialise. We are happy to sit around with housemates and have a beer / wine and watch some nonsense on the tv too.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.