Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Docklands, Melbourne.

Waterview Walk, Docklands, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

The apartment is a sub-penthouse in the Watergate complex. It has two bedrooms, each with a bathroom (the photo included is of mine; they're both the same style, but the available ensuite is about a third smaller). The available room also has a large walk-in-robe with storage shelves above. The apartment has a decent-sized kitchen with a dishwasher, a shared living space, reverse cycle air conditioning in all rooms, a small, adjoining dining room, and a balcony with a great view of Docklands.

The apartment is fully furnished, but the bedroom is unfurnished. If you'd like to bring certain communal appliances or furniture with you, I'm willing to negotiate. =) Bills are not included in the rental price, but I have unlimited Wi-Fi ($75 p/month), which works well shared. The total of the other bills (electricity, gas and waste) ends up being about $20 each p/w; they're paid quarterly and bi-monthly.

The Watergate complex has a heated pool, sauna, and a small gym, which are all free for residents. There's also an available personal parking spot within the complex, if required, for $55 extra p/week. Alternatively, Southern Cross train station is only a 5-10 minute walk and several tram routes are below, operating on the free city service.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Emma. I'm from Perth originally, but I've been living in Melbourne for seven years now. I rent the apartment off my family, but they live in Perth. I'm 28 years old. I'm starting a 5-day-a-week post-grad teaching course in February, and I work in triage for an after-hours locum GP company. I'd complete the social media verifications if I actually had social media accounts -- sorry! =p I'm passionate about all forms of communication, films, food and firewater, photography ... alliteration, apparently. I have a social personality and I consider myself a good conversationalist, but I definitely enjoy lone time too.

Oh, and if you get called a hipster more than you care to admit, we're unlikely to get along; I have a pretty strong bullsh*t detector and I don't suffer pretentious types. I may be direct at times, but I swear I'm not a grinch. ;-) I've been living with my current housemate for just under two years, but she has to return to Canada for family reasons. I'm hoping to find an equally lovely, hygienic, down-to-earth replacement. If you think you fit the bill, drop me a line. =)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.