Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Georgina Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

HEY

We're Tess and Min and we have a room in our house we need to fill pretty damn soon so if the following appeals to you, sell yourself.

House:
Fully furnished! We have a lot of books, many of them are extremely pretentious (they're Tess'), there is a lovely balcony out the back from which you can spy on the filthy rich neighbours, the kitchen is clean and has a great stove, and the bath is a mini swimming pool with jets.

Location:
It's right next to Hollis Park which will satisfy all your yuppie and puppie watching needs. Oh and you can be on a bus in 2 minutes or a train in ~6 minutes with a brisk walk and pre-topped up Opal card. King Street is 40 metres away and Newtown Synagogue is directly opposite your bedroom.

Your room:
Bright and airy! Big windows looking out over leafy Georgina Street (the nicest street in Newtown), big enough to fit a double or queen bed, has a lovely decorative fireplace and comes with a desk so large you'll be swimming in desk, but if you don't want that we can put it in storage. Sorry but you'll have to bring your own bed and wardrobe. Well, we have a spare clothes horse but he's pretty old and tired.

Us:
We are simply great to live with. Min ALWAYS remembers to take the bins out when you forget (please don't forget) and Tess occasionally bakes fresh bagels. And the cat is....fat and lazy. We're pretty chill, we work pretty hard and on our weekends we drink with mates, go to bourgie farmers markets and read the pretentious books. Tess is vegan and Min is vegetarian and if you eat meat that's not a deal breaker but we'll make you say the rosary before each animal sacrifice you perform in our kitchen. You will be subjected to a lot of Beyoncé, ABC News 24 and Tess' ~unique~ laugh. We want someone who is also chill, treats the place like a home not a hostel, and is keen for the occasional housemate wine and dine but doesn't need us to fill their social calendar or take them on a tour of the city.

TY and we hope to hear from you soon.

More about the Flatmates

See above! We are both young professionals who split our time between full time work and part time study. We are pretty quiet during the week and spend most of the weekend socialising or chilling out at home. The cat keeps to himself but is pretty keen for a cuddle if you sit still long enough.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Kingston Public Bar & KitchenClose by
Excellent Indian RestaurantClose by
Urban BitesClose by
Efes Turkish Pizza & KebabClose by
La Cafe ConnectionClose by
Rowda Ya-HabibiClose by
Saab Wer Thai Esan RestaurantClose by
Foodelicious RestaurantClose by
Doughnut TimeClose by
Alice's Thai NewtownClose by
Green GourmetClose by
Schnitzel House NewtownClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Vegan's ChoiceClose by
Miracle SupermarketsClose by
King Street GrocerClose by
Sals CornerClose by
Sydney Top Grocer3 min walk
7 days supermarkets5 min walk
IGA Newtown8 min walk
Woolworths Erskineville (Metro)10 min walk
Welcome Mart11 min walk
St Wings Food Centre12 min walk
FoodWorks Newtown13 min walk
EzyMart Queen Mary Bullding13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

King St Near Georgina StClose by
King St Near Queen St3 min walk
King St Near Missenden Rd3 min walk
King St Near Watkin St3 min walk
Burren St At Copeland Av5 min walk
King St Near Carillon Av6 min walk
King St Opp Carillon Av6 min walk
King St Near Horden St6 min walk
Carillon Av Near Susan St6 min walk
Carillon Av Near Missenden Rd6 min walk
King St At Erskineville Rd9 min walk
Missenden Rd Near R.P.A.H9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Macdonaldtown Station5 min walk
Erskineville Station11 min walk
Newtown12 min walk
Redfern21 min walk
St Peters Station26 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Camperdown13 min walk
The University of Sydney, Mallet Street15 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney25 min walk