Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carindale, Brisbane.

Winstanley Street, Carindale, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

We have just signed the lease for this place and are looking to get another person in to help pay the bills. Bills aren't included because we are unsure about how much we will actually be paying and what we will be paying for. It's a three bedroom house, and 2 of the bedrooms are occupied, there is only 1 bathroom with a separate toilet. Pretty decent backyard that has a gate at the back to the park area. Netflix is available. Although you will have to bring your own bed, and other items for your room.

It's a 5 minute walk to the Carindale Westfield shopping center, and not too far from the Griffith Uni (about 20 minutes drive). There are two cars already there with space for a third. The driveway is steep but there is on-street parking.

There will be unlimited internet available to use, although its not included in rent because we are still in the process of choosing an internet company.

We can only tell you as much as we know when it comes to bills, but when its split four ways, it honestly wont be too much.

We are moving in on the 6th of August, so you would be able to move in on that date, or any date after.
Our main concern would be that you would have to sign a lease with the real estate agent. So an application will have to be put in with our real estate and then the owner will either approve or disapprove you.

More about the Flatmates

If you are interested you will be living with three other people. There is myself (Bec) who is 18 years old, I am in my second year at uni, studying to be a teacher. I am a very clean person, and cannot handle when there is a terrible mess throughout the common areas. Although i am a very relaxed person and am totally up for a night of movies and game and fun things. I am with Tayla, who is also living in this house.

Tayla is 19 years old and is studying to be a teacher at Griffith as well. She loves sports and games. Loves to make a few jokes and sit around just having fun. People have described her to be like "A human puppy dog." which is interesting because we do actually have a puppy (which i will get to). She plays grid iron and LOVES origin.

Cheryl is 21 years old, and is studying at Griffith in Criminology and Psychology. She also loves sport, and is playing on the same grid iron team as Tayla, she loves TV shows, (Doctor Who, Vikings, Orphan Black, etc.). She also likes to joke around, and always has time to hang out and procrastinate from her assignments.

Other residence of the house include our puppy, Asher and the Cat, Ronda. They are both pretty cool, and if you love animals but don't want to have to deal with the pains of paying for them, then this is probably the place for you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Firmiston St near Winstanley StClose by
Winstanley St near Firmiston StClose by
Bridgnorth St near Boynedale St6 min walk
Donnington St at Donnington, stop 538 min walk
Scrub Rd at Winstanley East11 min walk
Carindale Bus Interchange11 min walk
Carindale Shopping Centre12 min walk
Bridgnorth St at Belmont School12 min walk
Winstanley St at Carindale Shops, stop 4913 min walk
Old Cleveland Rd at Belmont Primary School15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Town Square Bistro, Hotel Carindale12 min walk
Hog's Breath Cafe Carindale12 min walk
Sushi Izu12 min walk
Carindale shopping centre12 min walk
Salsa's12 min walk
Subway® Restaurant12 min walk
Origin Kebabs12 min walk
Oporto - Carindale12 min walk
McDonald's Carindale12 min walk
KFC Carindale F/Crt12 min walk
Muffin Break12 min walk
Mrs Fields12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Carindale12 min walk
Coles Supermarkets13 min walk
Fresh Sensations Carindale14 min walk
ALDI Carindale14 min walk
Organic Evolution Store22 min walk
727 Stores26 min walk
Foodlink Ltd.26 min walk
IGA Metropol28 min walk
NightOwl Convenience28 min walk
IGA Carindale28 min walk
+ Show more