Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mayfield West, Newcastle.

Miller Street, Mayfield West, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay1 year to 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
All female flat

This house is in a great location and the room is a descent size! It can easily fit a queen sized bed, desk and bookshelf without being cramped.

The house is only a 2 min drive to Mayfield shops and also Warabrook shopping centre. If you are a student it is only 2 min drive or 25 min walk to the uni.

We have communal furniture already sorted. Only need furniture for the room :)

- TV reception in room
- Air-conditioning in lounge room / dining area
- Ceiling fan in room
- Built in wardrobe with lots of hanging space
- Big window letting lots of light in (you get the nice afternoon sun also)
- Washing machine
- Communal fridge
- Dishwasher

- Water and electricity bills are not included (They are every 3months) electricity bill is normally an average of $120 and water is around $60) So that is only an average of $720 extra for the whole 12 months you are here, which is only about $14 extra a week!
- No internet is included (No phoneline, so we have our own personal optus 4g plug in modems )

No need to be a chef, as we do our own separate food/dinners as it makes life and budgeting so much easier.

More about the Flatmates

We are two 22 year olds looking for a fun, trustworthy and tidy female housemate!
We love to binge watch tv shows and share pizza on a Friday night. We also have a fire pit that we like to use when we have friends come over to hang. I study event management and have a part-time job, whilst my other housemate is studying a double degree in arts.
We are quite outgoing and sociable. Therefore we would like you to feel comfortable with us and even hopefully become more than a housemate, but a friend.
We are also both church going girls, so you need to be cool with that. Also if you are into gardening we will love you even more, cos the backyard is pretty big! lol.

If you think you may be the perfect fit contact us :) ...

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Maud St Opp Miller St4 min walk
Maud St Near Morris St4 min walk
Maud St Near Prince St4 min walk
Maud St Near King St5 min walk
Lorna St Opp Angus Av5 min walk
Casuarina Cct Near Substation5 min walk
Lorna St Near Angus Av5 min walk
Maud St Opp Vickers St6 min walk
Casuarina Cct Near Callistemon Cl6 min walk
Maud St Near Capper St6 min walk
Casuarina Cct Near Retirement Village7 min walk
Casuarina Cct Opp Melaleuca Pl9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

亞超7 min walk
中国超市7 min walk
EIG Cash & Carry7 min walk
Woolworths Warabrook12 min walk
Afro Sell21 min walk
Coles - Waratah29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cargo Espresso Bar8 min walk
The French Patisserie12 min walk
New Castle Hand Carwash Cafe13 min walk
Mega Burgers Takeaway13 min walk
7-Eleven Mayfield16 min walk
The Bhakti Tree16 min walk
Mayfield West Kebabs & Charcoal Chicken17 min walk
Wash 2 Go Hand Car Wash Cafe`18 min walk
The Royal Inn20 min walk
Waratah Fish Shop21 min walk
Bytes Cafe22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Warabrook19 min walk
Waratah26 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of Newcastle28 min walk