Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alexandra Hills, Brisbane.

Sandringham Street, Alexandra Hills, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly


I am looking for someone to share the rent on a four bedroom single level house in Alexandra Hills (!!!not in Sandringham street like the ad title states, but not far). The house is modern, and frankly enormous for two people. You will have a bathroom with a huge corner bath shower and two toilets to yourself and the pick of three bedrooms. Two will be yours and the third is a spare for storage or possibly a third person later on.

I have the master bedroom and the garage so although the rent is $495 a week, I will be paying a little extra to keep it fair. Bills will be split down the middle. Currently paying $25 each a week to cover power and Internet is optional but I'm paying $69/month and its unlimited (that'd work out at about $8 a week). There is a voip phone connected but as each call is charged and added to the net bill it never gets used and I rely on the mobile. I'm already paying for Netflix, Stan and Spotify if you want to chip in for that as well (would add about $15/month).

I'm a 35 year old male non smoker but I don't care if you smoke as long as you do it outside. I'm a pretty easy going guy. I don't care what you get up to as long as it doesn't hurt me or the house.

I sold everything I owned a few years back when I was doing fifo work and never replaced it so anything you can add to the house and save me buying would be handy.

Happy for a couple to move in, but that would change the way rent works. I figure I'd pay $45 extra and then divide the remaining $450 by 3 giving $300 a week for a couple.

Cat friendly. No dogs.

Have tried to load this up with as much info as possible but if you have any questions email or SMS me.

More about the Flatmates

I work Monday to Friday and attempt to avoid working Saturdays as much as possible. I am neat and tidy, easy going, friendly, quiet, like the occasional drink on weekends, enjoy cooking reading listening to music, watching good TV and movies etc etc and so forth.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.