Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Melbourne.

Coppin Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$206
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Coppin Street is a massive house for 3 people.

We've got a great backyard, which you'll inherit lots of veggies from that I've planted throughout the past few months (and a lemon tree).

The room is the Master bedroom, at the front of the house (West facing for arvo sun). I've built a planter box outside the window that should turn pretty nice in Spring.

The room is really large, considerably larger than the other two rooms. It comfortably fits my queen bed, a huge corner desk, shelves, and recliner.

All my furniture is up for negotiation too, as I'm moving overseas. So you could potentially move into a fully furnished room ready to go.

I will sell you all of my furniture for $300.

More about the Flatmates

Flatmates are:
Tom, 29, finishing MA Primary Teaching this coming semester. Tom is a lovely, friendly guy.
Sami, 28, business chick at Australia Post. Sami is a great housemate!
Bot housemates are fairly quiet, but willing to give you a hand when you need.

The house is a fairly mature house and we keep it pretty tidy. Everyone cleans when they feel it needs to be done.

The lease has been going for almost 2 years now, so the place is lived in, and is fully furnished. The current lease expires December 15, so you have 4 months until then. Tom will be moving back upstate then to start work, and Sami is likely to move in with a friend in the city. So you'll have the option to continue the lease. We have a great relationship with our landlord, and tell them anytime things need fixing.

The guys would like to have someone in their late twenties to move in, any gender is fine.

Bond is 6 weeks rent (4 is the biggest option you can choose on this website): $1,333.

Internet is TPG Unlimited, $20/month. Bills are around $30/month. Tom has a health care card, so that keeps bills quite cheap.

I have a parking permit you can have (think it expires in December).

The total you'll need to pay upfront in order to move into the place is $1,333 (bond) + $896 (1st month rent) + $20 (internet 1st month) [and hopefully $300 if you take my furniture off my hands!].

Thanks - please only message if you can definitely afford that; we'll need a deposit when you agree to move in :).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.