Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Douglas Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

4 Bathrooms

4 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Modern 3-storey 3 bedroom terrace in Redfern. Spacious, light & airy with a really good feel about it. Each room has its own bathroom.

It’s literally minutes from a beautiful park, cool cafes, small bars, Prince Alfred Park pool and public transport.

There is a lock-up garage downstairs which can house a bike (either sort). Otherwise parking on the street is readily available and free all day.

The room is a largish light-filled room on the lower ground floor with built-ins, ensuite & complete privacy. Bit of storage space available.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be sharing with Michelle - a very young at heart 40-something yo. Marketing Manager for a NFP. Loves cooking for others. Recently getting back into my fitness. Brett is 35 and works in media. We're both partial to a glass of red and a good ole jibber.

We're looking for someone who is over 30, a non-smoker, and is essentially sane, clean, and happy. You must be willing and able to do yr share of the cleaning, pay bills on time, and contribute to the overall vibe of our chilled home. No couples or pairs. Prefer 6 months + stays.

Not really a party pad... more likely to have a barbie on the balcony or a Sunday roast. Not opposed to a cheeky mid week bevvy at one of our locals.

Friends, lovers & family are always welcome.

Guapa is a small, good-natured and mostly well-behaved 3.5 year old Pugalier. Her only real fault is she's a shedder. She'd really like a poochy pal to keep her company. Be great to share doggy duties from time to time. We'll only consider dogs that are 1+ years, small - med, quiet, and non-sheddy.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths RedfernClose by
IGA X-press East Waterloo5 min walk
IGA Waterloo7 min walk
Redfern Fruit Market7 min walk
Tutti Fruiti7 min walk
免稅店8 min walk
TWD Holdings Pty Ltd.8 min walk
SPAR Redfern9 min walk
Wholefoods House11 min walk
Fatima's Mini Market12 min walk
IGA Alexandria12 min walk
ALDI Waterloo13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Raglan St Opp George St3 min walk
Elizabeth St Near Phillip St4 min walk
Pitt St Near Wellington St4 min walk
Raglan St After George St4 min walk
Redfern St Near Pitt St5 min walk
Phillip St Near Beaumont St5 min walk
Phillip St Near Elizabeth St5 min walk
Elizabeth St Near Redfern St5 min walk
Redfern St Near George St6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Park Cafe3 min walk
Bunnies Pizza4 min walk
Pitt St Diner4 min walk
Wilson's Lebanese Restaurant4 min walk
Bean & Berry5 min walk
Coffee Tea & Me Redfern5 min walk
Essence Coffee5 min walk
Baffi & Mo Espresso5 min walk
Tapeo Cafe and Tapas Bar5 min walk
Barn Doors Cafe5 min walk
Tany's Japanese Restaurant5 min walk
Breadfern Bakery5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Redfern10 min walk
Central19 min walk
Green Square20 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station29 min walk

Nearest Universities

University of Technology Sydney, City22 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney24 min walk