Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Darley Road, Bardwell Park, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

All utilities (bills are included in the rent - including electricity; gas; Internet; water etc with this large, lovely upstairs, fully furnished room with Queen sized bed with own full bathroom including Spa bath with shower over it. This is a large house and you'll only be living with a busy and friendly couple with our sweet and friendly dog. Your room is light and airy with built in wardrobes with drawers and loads of hanging/storage space, TV and Bose dock sound system. Your bedroom also has airconditioning and heating.
Upstairs balcony has a lovely daybed so you can enjoy the views, bird-life and sunsets with bi-fold doors opening onto the verandah. This is a big house and we're a busy couple who rarely access the second storey (where your bedroom, bathroom and living area are).
Downstairs outdoor areas including two BBQs.
The back outdoor area has a large solar heated pool with Balinese hut featuring TV that can be viewed by the pool. Outdoor lounges and coffee table. Lush, tropical gardens surround outdoor areas with Frangipani and great architectural plantings.
Large Modern kitchen with European appliances. Foxtel on large screen TV in large downstairs living room. 2nd lounge located upstairs next to your bed room and bathroom. 2nd living room also has large TV.
5 minutes walk to the train station and only 20+ minutes to the city on the train line. Many bus lines also with services to Hurstville, Kograh, Marrickville, Newtown, Fivedock etc. Lovely local village stores include pizza, takeaways and wine merchant. Just a quick stroll up the road to the centre of Earlwood are more cafes, restaurants, pubs, banks, chemists and supermarket and growers market. Next to train station is a great gym. Our area has great walking tracks for an active person.
We also provide your own fridge/freezer and private pantry space in our large walk-in pantry separate from ours.
All bills including gas, electricity, water, Foxtel and Internet are included.

Flatmates

Must love dogs - we have a very sweet medium sized dog that will want to get to know you. We’re a professional couple - we work full-time and we like to cook however, we respect your space and need to access all kitchen amenities. We enjoy the occasional good shared meal and glass of wine as long as you want to contribute .
We are pet lovers – with our dog we also have two rescued rabbits who live in a secured hutch area outside.


Contact Lisa
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Darley Rd Near Water StClose by
Slade Rd At Hartill Law Av3 min walk
Bardwell Park Station, Hartill Law Av4 min walk
Slade Rd Before Devon Rd4 min walk
Devon Rd Near Bardwell Rd5 min walk
Darley Rd Near May St5 min walk
Bardwell Rd Near Devon Rd7 min walk
Slade Rd At Slade La8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bardwell Chinese Restaurant4 min walk
Longs Jade Gardens Chinese Restaurant4 min walk
Poppy's Pie's4 min walk
Napoli Centro Pizzeria4 min walk
Pinocchio Caffe'4 min walk
UOK Food Take away4 min walk
Domino's Pizza Earlwood11 min walk
Frappe Cafe Bar11 min walk
Oporto - Earlwood11 min walk
KIDSSHACK Playhouse & Cafe11 min walk
Chicken Coop Earlwood12 min walk
Trianon Cake Shop12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Bardwell Park Station5 min walk
Turrella Station19 min walk
Bexley North Station24 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Earlwood Wines11 min walk
Earlwood Fruit Market12 min walk
Earlwood Growers' Market13 min walk
Coles Supermarkets13 min walk
Woolworths Bexley North23 min walk
Hourani Mixed Business27 min walk
Arncliffe Food Barn (Formerly Arncliffe Fruit Market)28 min walk
Fayads Mixed Business29 min walk
Arncliffe Grocery29 min walk
Four Square Seven Day Food29 min walk
IGA Arncliffe29 min walk
+ Show more