Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Parkville, Melbourne.

Swanston Street, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$236
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Perfect apartment for a university student or city-worker.

The bedroom has built in cupboards and a large window overlooking Queens College. The apartment is furnished but the bedroom is not.

The apartment is 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, with a balcony. It is furnished and has air-conditioning/heating, a dishwasher, and a washer/dryer. It comes with a car space ($236). If you do not need the car space then the rent is decreased ($186).

The building is newly built with a roof top garden/BBQ area. It is located across from Melbourne University and a 5 minute walk from multiple tram stops.

More about the Flatmates

There is only one other flatmate (me). I am a 26 year old female lawyer, working in the city. I have lived in the Carlton/Parkville area since I was 15. I work reasonably long hours during the week, but am otherwise a bit of a homebody.

I am looking for a flatmate, preferably a female between 20-35, who is friendly and happy to split the housework with me. Given the apartments location, it would be great for a post-grad student or someone who works in the hospitals or city.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.