Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ryde, Sydney.

Willandra Street, Ryde, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

A medium-size room with its own bathroom (ensuite room) is available in a house on Willandra Street in Ryde. The house was newly rebuilt last year, so everything in it, including this ensuite room, is new and clean, as the pictures show.

The room has good natural light during the day and is fully furnished, with bed + mattress, desk, chair, wardrobe and bedside cabinet all included. It even has its own ceiling fan! The room also has its own lock & key for security. The house itself is located in a quiet and very safe neighbourhood; the street is a no-through road/cul-de-sac, with lots of on-road parking space. The house also sits at the top of a hill, so it has a wonderful view of the surroundings.

This ensuite room is for an individual, living in the house with only 2 others (a couple who have their own separate ensuite room). The common/shared areas of the house are the kitchen, laundry and dining area (see photos). There are already cutlery, crockery and cookware in the kitchen that you can use, or you could bring your own if you prefer.

The rent ($250/wk) includes electricity, water, and unlimited ADSL2+ internet. Bond will be 2 weeks rent ($500). You can move in at any time from now, and must rent for at least 1 month.

Nearby amenities include:
5 minute walk to Top Ryde Shopping Centre (Woolworths, Aldi, Big W, Kmart, medical centres, and Coles later this year)
10 minute walk to beautiful riverfront of the Parramatta River
15 minute walk to Meadowbank Station (2 minute drive)
12 minute drive to Macquarie University
2 minute walk to M41 express bus stop (express stops to Macquarie Uni, Epping in one direction; Burwood, Campsie, Hurstville in other direction)
1 minute walk from M52 express bus stop (express stops to Parramatta in one direction; Sydney CBD in other direction)
2 minute drive to the nearest Officeworks
10 minute drive to Eastwood for Asian groceries

We are looking for:
a sensible and tidy person to rent the room (sorry, no crowd parties in this house)
Mandarin speaker preferred for easier communication with landlord (but don't have to be Chinese)
no pets
no smoking
no loud music

If you're interested in the room, have any questions, or want to arrange a viewing, you can contact Frank. We look forward to meeting you! :-)

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with a working Chinese couple.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.