Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Hope Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

2 bedroom, 1 bathroom semi-detached house, with separate living and dining areas. The house is fully furnished with the regular items (couches, dining table, TV, washer, dryer etc), however if you have furniture to bring we can discuss. Excellent heating in the living areas, and the brick house generally stays cool in summer. Small outdoor courtyard, with enough space for a table and chairs to sit outside in summer.

Fabulous location within 2 minutes of the Botanical Gardens and Fawkner Park, and minutes walk to St Kilda road which has frequent trams to the city. Easy access to restaurants and cafes on foot, as well as shopping in Toorak Rd and Chapel St.

This is a large carpeted bedroom that would easily fit a queen sized bed plus any additional furniture you had. There are 2 robes in the room, however there is sufficient room for you to bring a desk and chest of drawers. There is a window on the south side of the house, which is not overlooked, and has excellent block-out blinds. The bedroom is very quiet and doesn't get any street noise

Street parking only with permit.


Hi! I am Jane, a 34 year old physio who grew up in Melbourne, and moved to South Yarra about a year ago to be close to work, family and friends. My current housemate is preparing for a sea-change, therefore I'm looking for a new housemate (preferably long term). I work full time, with fairly regular hours during the week (0800-1700), and occasionally at weekends. I love travel, trying out new places for brunch, trivia (yep, I'm a bit of a nerd), music gigs, watching footy at the G (preferably when the dees are winning!) and taking advantage of being so close to the Tan... But then again, sometimes I also like to sit on the couch and binge watch a TV show with a glass of wine!

I'm looking for a friendly, easy-going person of a similar age, who is respectful and tidy. Ideally someone who is happy to share a meal on occasion, or a movie on the couch, but is also happy to do their own thing! I think friendship within the house is important, as I wouldn't want to feel like I was living with a complete stranger.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.