Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

Ann Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hi I'm looking for an awesome new housemate to come and live in a great 3 bed house on Ann St in Surry Hills. Right beside central and in the middle of Surry Hills, the house is a typical Surry Hills terrace but with the bonus of a nice, modern kitchen and bathroom.

My current housemates are moving out on the 18th August at the end of the lease. I have filled one of the rooms, however, a medium sized double room is still up for grabs ($300/wk). It’s a pretty sweet room for a pretty decent price given the location. We don't even pay for water here!

The only catch with all of this is that house is handled through a management company who do everything by the book so anyone interested has to be willing to sign on to the new lease with me and provide all of the usual supporting documents required of a lease application, this unfortunately means that it's probably not suitable for backpackers or anyone without a regular pay slip, references or proof of address in Aus and probably more suitable for working professionals. You won't be locked in for a full year as we've had a few different house mates come and go without bother but a commitment of at least 6 months would be good.

The house will be sparsely furnished initially as my outgoing housemates take their stuff with them so a willingness to help hustle together and find some sofas and whatever else we need would be great too. Bond is a standard 4 weeks rent at the start of the new lease and the move in date would be pretty firm around the 18th otherwise the management company will list the house on the market. Get in touch soon so we can have a chat and see if this is a good fit and start getting our application together.

Cheers!
----------------

Also here is the list of documents that are required by Spencer Servi for an application, just so you know:

Application Procedure

Thank you for choosing our property. Please note the following important points:
We require all our tenants to pay rent by direct debit from a nominated bank account.
This application must be accompanied by a copy of your driver’s licence or passport for identification.
If there is more than one applicant, a separate application form is required for each applicant.
If approved, we required a Bank cheque or money order for the rental bond, and first two weeks’ rent.
At least 100 points must be provided for identification (only one document per category is counted):

70 Points - Primary documents - Birth certificate, Birth card (issued by the New South Wales Registry of Births,
Deaths and Marriages), Citizenship certificate, Current passport.
40 Points - Secondary Documents - Must have a photograph and a name - Driver licence issued by an Australian
State or Territory, Roads and Maritime Services (formerly RTA) photo card, Identification card issued to
a public employee, An identification card issued to a student at a tertiary education institution
35 Points - Must have name and address on - Council rates notice, Document from your current employer/ previous
employer within the last two years
25 Points - Must have name and signature on - Marriage certificate (for maiden name only), Foreign driver
licence, Medicare card (signature not required on Medicare card), EFTPOS card
25 Points - Must have name and address on - Records of a public utility - phone, water, gas or electricity bill,
Lease/rent agreement, Rent receipt from a licensed real estate agent

Please also attach the following documents:
Proof of rental history: Last four rental receipts or Printout of tenancy history
Proof of current address: Utility statements (no greater than six months old) or Council rates notice
Proof of income: 3 previous pay slips or Bank statement or If self-employed - tax returns and business registration
References: Minimum 2 written from previous agent or landlord; and/or written reference from employer or friend

More about the Flatmates

Hi I am Jesse,

28 years old, originally from New Zealand and moved to Sydney 1 year ago. I work a sales rep for a gas company and work Mon to Fri during normal business hours. During the weekends I like going out however there are days where I just like to chill and kick back at home. I love cooking at home and happy to share a few meals but also happy just to do our own. I am a very sociable and easy going guy and love to have a few drinks and laughs. I am very neat and tidy.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.