Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ascot, Brisbane.

Duke Street, Ascot, Brisbane

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom available in a two story, 3 bedroom townhouse.

LOCATION
It’s a five minute walk to Racecourse road and the Eagle Farm markets. Close to Brisbane airport, Chermside, Toombul shopping centre, and the CBD with plenty of public transport options. It’s also close to Eat St markets and Portside Wharf (it’s about a 15 minute walk) and has plenty of good restaurants, markets, gourmet fruit and vegetable stalls, good seafood and butcher shops. Living in Ascot is awesome and it’s a pretty good price for this neighbourhood!

ABOUT THE SPACE
The house is fully furnished, but the room is not, so it’s probably best suited to someone who doesn’t have a whole lot of furniture, however we do have some space in the garage if you do. There's a storage area underneath the stairs in the garage, and also where I currently have my office will be cleared out too.

There’s a courtyard located at the back of the garage, which is perfect for someone who loves gardening and wants to set up a vege patch. It’s currently a little bit overgrown, though The garage has space for one car, which Krystle and I use on a rotating fortnightly roster.

There’s a separate toilet on the first floor where the living room, kitchen and laundry are. Upstairs, you will find the master bedroom with ensuite, the two smaller bedrooms and the bathroom in the hallway (the two bedrooms and bathroom are rented out by Krystle).

There’s air conditioning, but only in the living room. But luckily the house stays pretty cool in summer. There’s always a breeze and with a good fan, it’s no problem at all. The master bedroom has it’s own private balcony, and the room gets lots of natural light and fresh air.

More about the Flatmates

THE HOUSEMATE
You’ll be sharing the townhouse with one other girl, Krystle, who is a vet tech nurse, pilates instructor and full-time Physiotherapy student. We have both really loved living together but you’ll be replacing me as I am going overseas to travel. We both REALLY love food and healthy eating (with the occasional gelato trip at Milany’s Gelato down the road) so this house is perfect for someone who enjoys the occasional meal share as we usually cook for each other once or twice per week depending on our schedules, and enjoy watching movies and the occasional drink.

ABOUT YOU
Our lease runs out in October, but it will be renewed. This would suit someone wanting to stay here on a long term basis and you must be able to become a tenant on the lease. There will be a bond of $800 and rent is paid a couple of weeks in advance.

Rent is $200 a week, paid fortnightly. Electricity per person is never more than $150 per quarter, and NBN internet per person is $35 per month.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.