Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Clarke Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNov 18, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hey there!
My time in Melbourne is unfortunately about to be over and I have to leave my room and this beautiful flat. My flatmate and I are the first who ever moved into it about three months back, as the building is brand new. The flat itself is very modern, and all the furniture is brand new too. There is pretty much everything you need: AC/heater, oven, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and drying machine. The room I'm leaving can easily host a queen size bed (the one I have now) and a desk. You would also have your own, quite spacious, bathroom. The living room has a huge glass windows with a gorgeous view on the city and the sea. On the 52nd floor of the building there is a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, gym, sauna, sky bar and sky lounge. They are even gonna open a small Woolworths and a cafè on the ground floor of the building in a few weeks. Location wise, we live right in front of Crown and it takes 5 minutes to reach CBD.
You need to be willing to sign the lease contract and substitute me (the other flatmate will remain in the lease). The room will be free from the 18th of November.

More about the Flatmates

Hey everyone, my name is Matteo, I'm 25, Italian, and my exchange semester is about to be over. My flatmate, Martin, will stay in the flat for some more months. He is Swedish, 23 yo, and very tidy and clean (I promise). He is doing an exchange semester here in Melbourne, and will start working as soon as he's done studying. He is very sporty, and happy to enjoy the city whenever he has some free time.
Anyone is welcome (couples too) as long as you are clean, respectful and a decent human being in general :)

Matteo on social media

You need to be upgraded to view social content.

Contact Matteo
Online Yesterday
Verified:GermanyMore info
Early bird access required


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

A Treat of FranceClose by
ZEN Gaming LoungeClose by
Pizzeria CircoloClose by
circoloClose by
FabriqueClose by
Annie & Ben CoffeeClose by
Wild Bean CafeClose by
McDonald's South MelbourneClose by
Schnitz~ 3 min walk
Eve~ 3 min walk
Bar 334~ 3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

City Rd/Queens Bridge St Close by
Clarendon St/City Rd Close by
Cecil St/City Rd ~ 7 min walk
South Melbourne Market/Cecil St ~ 9 min walk
Casino East/Queens Bridge St ~ 10 min walk
City Rd/Southbank Bvd ~ 11 min walk
Ferrars St/City Rd ~ 11 min walk
Kavanagh St/Southbank Bvd ~ 12 min walk
Queens Bridge/Queens Bridge St ~ 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

City Rd/Clarendon St #126 Close by
City Rd/Kings Way #114 Close by
Clarendon St/Normanby Rd #125 ~ 4 min walk
Port Junction/79 Whiteman St #125 ~ 4 min walk
124B-Whiteman St/Clarendon St ~ 5 min walk
York St/Clarendon St #127 ~ 7 min walk
125A-Southbank Tram Depot/Light Rail ~ 7 min walk
124A-Casino/MCEC/Clarendon St ~ 8 min walk
York St/Kings Way #115 ~ 8 min walk
City Rd/Light Rail #126 ~ 9 min walk
Miles St/Sturt St #19 ~ 10 min walk
Casino East/Queens Bridge St #112 ~ 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Clarendon St. IGA X-press~ 3 min walk
Aptus seafood~ 5 min walk
Great Asia World Oriental Grocery~ 5 min walk
ALDI South Melbourne~ 6 min walk
FoodWorks Southbank~ 7 min walk
Woolworths South Melbourne~ 7 min walk
Coles South Melbourne~ 9 min walk
Global Ethnic~ 9 min walk
Etto Pasta Bar~ 10 min walk
Freshwater Place IGA~ 10 min walk
Georgie’s Harvest~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, VCA~ 16 min walk