Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wolli Creek, Sydney.

Lusty Street, Wolli Creek, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly

The room is nice and spacious, easily fits a double or queen bed and comes with a built in wardrobe. You will have your own private ensuite bathroom as well! (FANCY!)

This place is easily the nicest apartment i've ever lived in so I'm not sure what that says about my adult life up until now. The building is only a few years old and has all nice modern fixtures throughout.

I love the double glazed windows in winter and the aircon in summer. Theres a lovely spacious balcony that opens up off the lounge with views over area to the city. Theres a mini herb garden, lil table, chairs and BBQ and I try to keep it leafy and green to maximise the kick back with beer relaxation potential of the balcony.

The apartment is fully furnished, apart from the bedroom. I could potentially provide a double bed if needed. Also, 15 mins by train to the city, which means you get to sleep in til forever before heading to work which = AMAZING. Actually, I'm finding Wolli Creek is super well connected transport wise and its easy to go just about anywhere from here.

And importantly, the land behind cant be developed on, which is good to know in an area where new apartments go up everyday disturbing the sleep and views of every chump who happens to live next door.

More about the Flatmates

So about me... I work full time as an environmental scientist (it sounds waaaay cooler than it is). I enjoy all kinds of outdoor person stuff, I spend a lot of time at the beach and going on naturey walks. Basically I spend a lot of time accumulating leech and sandfly bites. My less itchy pursuits include cooking/baking, reading comics, watching movies where a lot of stuff blows up dramatically, reading, going to gigs, visiting my family down in the Gong, and meeting up with mates for beers and wines and food.

I also enjoy using my weekend to go for pretty low speed adventures on my little motorbike (I love her).

I say that usually I'm not very good at sitting around doing nothing, but last weekend I watched the entire season of Stranger Things on Netflix in a day and a half.

Also, important to note, I'm very clean. Not like pretend clean to make people interested in my ad, I mean real life , no lying clean, and I would appreciate cleanliness as a trait in my future housemate. Im a pretty friendly, happy person, who loves a joke around, but I'm also pretty good at not being at total jerk and I've shared living space for most of my grown up life, so if you need some quiet time, you got it. Also, I'm pretty sure I'm not crazy (good feature in a housemate). Ideally I'd like to find someone who likes to socialise at least a little bit around the house ie: I'd rather not feel like I'm living with someone who resents my general presence.

Hit me up if you're interested, and we can organise a catch up and a viewing!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.