Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Maylands, Adelaide.

Adelaide Street, Maylands, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$102
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Lovely bedroom available in Maylands (just off Magill and Portrush road). This lovely 5 bedroom, 2 storey house is a great old house which is beautifully set out. The house consists if 3 bedrooms downstairs plus 1 bathroom and 2 bedrooms upstairs plus 1 bathroom. Your bedroom is the smallest of the lot but is still a great size, the room easily fits a queen bed, wardrobe, vanity, storage blocks and i still have room for activities. The house is massive so able to have space or be social. The house comes with a pool (which needs to be cleaned at the moment) and all the furnishings but the bedroom are all here. *photos are of before we moved in but can take some more if interested*

The house is right next to public transport (go zone) and more importantly the Maylands pub is literally a minute a way, the parade in Norwood is also a 10 minute walk away too. The house has internet available and all bills are split evenly between the roomies. We dont really have any rules, just clean up after yourself and be respectful when people are sleeping.

Ideally looking for a housemate that likes to be social and is good with banter, is good with paying bills :) We are a group of people who have known each other for many years but we are all very friendly and love meeting new people so please feel free to message me.

Rent is $102 a week and is paid fortnightly so $204 a fortnight (Bargain).
Bond is $960.. I know its a lot but thats what we paid when moving in and you get the full return when you move out pending any damages. I am looking at moving out ASAP so the sooner someone can move in the better :)

More about the Flatmates

The house comes with a few roomies the downstairs roomies are:

Angie is 26- Works in hospitality, very adventurous, into acro and comes with a little pomeranian Spike.

Kelly- Currently made redundant from her Job, very relaxed and also into acro. The lounge room is sometimes converted into a mini acro gym. Kelly also comes with a cat, Topaz.

*So pet friendly is a must please*

Upstairs roomies:

Hayden is 24- works in hospitality and is very chilled. Hayden spends a lot of time in his room but is always down for a few drinks.

Sarah 28- Works full time in the city as she runs her own business designing websites. Sarah has a boyfriend who frequently stays with us but he is lovely also.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.