Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Norman Park, Brisbane.

Macrossan Avenue, Norman Park, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMaximum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi potential roomie!

We have one decent sized room (can fit queen sized bed and desk) available in our beautiful 5 bedroom two-storey house in Norman Park. The room has nice natural lighting, a ceiling fan, carpet and a built-in wardrobe. We can provide you with bed frame and mattress. The house itself has 3 bathrooms – you would be sharing a bathroom with only one other person and the toilet is in a room separate to your main bathroom area (with shower, sink and bath). There is a ceiling fan and air conditioning in the living areas (downstairs and upstairs). There is also a huge verandah looking out to a big backyard.

The house is close to public transport (a bus stop a 3 minute walk away, another one a 10 minute walk away, and another one just a 6 minute walk away, all with different buses that make travel to UQ, QUT and the city easy!). Norman Park train station is around a 15 minute walk away. There is a café just across the road and only a 700 metre walk will get you to Foodworks, a pharmacy, a bakery and more.

The rent includes bills, U.S. Netflix, and is short-term only (~3-6 months).

More about the Flatmates

Your housemates would be Hannah (20 y.o.), Lilly (19 y.o.), Olivia (24 y.o.) and Brendan (22 y.o.). Hannah and Lilly study at UQ and Olivia studies at QUT. We also have a beautiful 2-year-old border collie x kelpie, Mia, who thinks she is a human and is very sociable.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.