Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ballarat Central.

Drummond Street North, Ballarat Central, VIC

Private room with with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome

Lovely big room with Jack and Jill shower-over-bath ensuite, parquetry floor, and freshly painted walls, available on top floor of historic building.
Flat has a huge balcony, with great views over Ballarat and tip-toe glimpses of Lake Wendouree. Lovely for sunset viewing.
Easy walk to the lake, CBD, nearby restaurants and shops. Within a short walk of the Base Hospital. Room is fully furnished with comfortable queen-sized bed and chaise longue under north facing window.
The flat could probably comfortably contain some of your furniture if you have any you are attached to, and there is also space in the downstairs garage for some storage.

More about the Flatmates

Who am I?
I mainly work through agencies as a temp bookkeeper. I am also working on a screenplay set in Ballarat that I hope to get produced some time soon. This means that there are times when I am at home all day and other times when I am out during business hours. I am not very social especially in winter, prefering to snuggle up with a book or a movie on my laptop. I don't have a TV but there is a good internet connection here which could be bumped up if necessary to allow extra bandwidth for viewing.
Although an excellent cook, I sometimes find it a bit challenging to cook just for one, so I would prefer a housemate who would like to share meals and maybe swap cleaning for cooking or some similar arrangement. I tend to avoid wheat and most other grains except rice and milk - (but not cheese) as I find they do funny things to my joints, but my diet is otherwise very varied and interesting.
So, who are you? Hmmm... I wouldn't be interested in sharing with a couple as the flat would not really be quite big enough for that.
Someone reasonably quiet and respectful who is capable of maintaining good boundaries. A non-smoker, non-drinker or social drinker.
A meditator would be a real bonus, but I am a wee bit irritated by too much "spiritual metaphor" so I would rather avoid anyone who believes in angels and fairies or has a strong attachment to any organised religion.
I have been called a leftie, although I think the left/right paradigm is out-moded, but would rather avoid sharing with anyone who thinks the term "leftie" is an insult.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.