Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Potts Point, Sydney.

Challis Avenue, Potts Point, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

For some reason, my ad keeps defaulting to being in Elizabeth Bay - admittedly only 2 minutes away but we are right in the heart of the action in Potts Point, Super hip,very decorated, coveted and spacious New York Style Character apartment wrapping around Challis Ave and Macleay St. High ceilings, huge windows, chandeliers, marble fireplace, open plan lounge dining, designer light fittings, eclectic furnishings, plant filled, loads of light, French doors opening to large lush balcony, huge sunroom.
Kitchen has almost everything you'd need however we rarely ever cook ourselves.
Available bedroom is large, fully furnished with queen sized bed and all linen including sheridan towels, hand carved wardrobe, 50's desk, side table, bookcase, display cabinet and a large credenza for extra storage,. Even with all this stuff it's got a lot of room and a huge window looking out over the Pomeroy and the Macleay Regis. You would be sharing a bathroom with one other person, (I have my own bathroom)
Our home is right in the middle of everything and we like to keep it calm and clean and tidy. There are ample bars/restaurants and clubs nearby, use those and then use your home as a lush green oasis to retreat to – i.e. don't bring the party home!
Walking distance to train, CBD, circular quay, great parks, the harbour etc. Considered the best inner city location available.
Smoking on the balcony is permitted. Sorry no pets.
We pay rent calendar monthly and share Internet, electricity and cleaner bills equally.
We are looking for a busy, polite and clean person, like ourselves, to come live with us.
If you think this is you then we look forward to meeting you!

More about the Flatmates

Your 2 potential roomies are both gay guys, one in 20's, one in 40's (not a couple). We have lived together successfully for 3 years and although great friends, lead busy separate lives for the most part.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.