Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in Parkville this week

Benjamin Street, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room  Room is available  


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Great location and easy going housemates.

More about the Flatmates

Hello all. We are four people in our early thirties living in Parkville, the best suburb in Melbourne. We are two couples; Katie and Adeel, and Katie’s brother, Daniel and his partner Kaya. Dan and Kaya have a little 3 month bub, Wilfred (who is very thoughtful and only wakes his parents at night on occasion). Katie and Adeel have a cat, Kougar. We all work full-time and Kaya is currently on maternity leave, although the Children’s Hospital is already pulling her back for their Research programs.

We like red wine, whisky, tea, market shopping, cheese, footy, soccer, ubereats, films, cooking, sharing a meal when it suits, travel, yoga and a pub meal at our local.

We lost our last housemate to a job in Brisbane, so the front room is up for grabs. High ceiling, large room, central hydronic heating and a large window.

We spilt bills evenly, the rent includes fortnightly cleaners and have NBN to meet your Netflix needs. Please get in touch if this might be for you.

Adeel on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.


Online 3 months ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Parkville StoreClose by
Naughtons Parkville Hotel~ 3 min walk
Cafe Royale~ 3 min walk
7-Eleven Parkville~ 4 min walk
Avist Cafe~ 5 min walk
Dr Dax Kitchen~ 5 min walk
Isabella Cafe~ 5 min walk
Zouki Cafe~ 5 min walk
Lanna Thai~ 6 min walk
Mum Mum Asian Street Food~ 6 min walk
Flavour Cafe / Bar~ 6 min walk
Eat Pizza - North Melbourne~ 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Morrah St/Royal Pde ~ 4 min walk
Trinity College/Royal Pde ~ 4 min walk
Royal Melbourne Hospital/Royal Pde ~ 4 min walk
Melbourne University/Royal Pde ~ 5 min walk
Royal Melbourne Hospital/Grattan St ~ 6 min walk
Harcourt St/Courtney St ~ 8 min walk
The Avenue/Royal Pde ~ 9 min walk
College Cres/Royal Pde ~ 9 min walk
Courtney St/Wreckyn St ~ 9 min walk
Dowling Pl/Wreckyn St ~ 9 min walk
Barry St/Grattan St ~ 9 min walk
Melbourne University/Grattan St ~ 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Morrah St/Royal Pde #12 ~ 4 min walk
Park Dr/Flemington Rd #15 ~ 4 min walk
Murphy St/Flemington Rd #15 ~ 5 min walk
University of Melbourne/Royal Pde #11 ~ 5 min walk
Harker St/Flemington Rd #16 ~ 5 min walk
Gatehouse St/Flemington Rd #16 ~ 6 min walk
Royal Melbourne Hospital/Flemington Rd #14 ~ 6 min walk
Royal Melbourne Hospital/Royal Pde #10 ~ 7 min walk
Gatehouse St/Royal Pde #13 ~ 8 min walk
Flemington Rd/Peel St #12 ~ 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Urban Hub FoodStore~ 5 min walk
North Melbourne IGA X-press~ 5 min walk
FoodWorks Melbourne University~ 7 min walk
Excel Food Mart~ 16 min walk
FoodWorks North Melbourne~ 16 min walk
Yahveh Asian Grocery~ 18 min walk
North Melbourne SUPA IGA~ 18 min walk
PANiNO~ 18 min walk
Appetite On Errol~ 18 min walk
Safeway~ 19 min walk
Woolworths Carlton~ 19 min walk
IL Gusto~ 20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, Parkville~ 9 min walk
Melbourne Business School~ 13 min walk
Monash University, Parkville~ 23 min walk
La Trobe University, Franklin Street~ 24 min walk
RMIT, City~ 28 min walk