Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Red Hill, Brisbane.

Jacaranda Lane, Red Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome

I am a postgrad student at QUT looking for a housemate as my friend is moving out. Rent for room is 140. For internet, electricity, gas and water 80$ per month provided they are within reasonable usage.

- ONE of the TWO rooms in a lovely Queenslander unit
- A bathroom, toilet, kitchen and a lounge area to share
- Fully furnished with a bed, a computer table, a wardrobe, a bedside table, and a standing fan
- Ample parking space in the backyard and also on street
- Less than 20 min walk to QUT Kelvin Grove. Less than 10 min walk to supermarkets, banks and restaurants at Ashgrove.
- Frequent buses a minute away, 15 minutes to city (Red Hill is zone 2)
- Nice area to live with minimal disturbances
- Available from 25th June

I have been living here for 3 years now and looking for a respectful and tidy housemate until this December (and possibly can continue afterwards). I am okay with drinking, as long as it is not a nuisance.

Available from 27th July. $600 refundable bond is required.
The unit is non-smoking and not pet friendly. Please pm me for an inspection.

This is a wonderful deal, DON'T MISS!!!

More about the Flatmates

I am an organized person who likes to enjoy company of others.

I am always open minded and love to have chats.
Like to stay fit, a cricket lover. I do not smoke or consume alcohol. But, have no problem of others doing it as long as it is not a nuisance!

I respect privacy and personal space of others.
I would say I am quite a good cook too ;)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.