Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Blackburn North, Melbourne.

Belvedere Court, Blackburn North, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

I live in an old 3 bedroom brick house in Blackburn Nth, in a quiet, green leafy court. It is close to the freeway (easy access to the city) and bus routes and local TAFES etc.

The house is fully furnished and operational (except for the in question bedroom for rent....but i can supply some furniture if needed-)

The room for lease is a large room- easily can accommadate a queen sized bed, desk, drawers etc, but has no built in cupboard.
We would share the toilet (off main bathroom) but you would have exclusive use of your own shower/bath.

The house has a decent sized yard and huge garage and separate work-shed. Would suit a tradie , someone who works on cars , a guy with lots of tools or someone who has a lot of belongings they need to store....as there is a lot of storage space available. Could easily be adapted into a man-cave/ gym etc.

Alternatively a student would find this a good fit with easy access to freeway, buses and close to Box Hill. Close Freeway access also means it is only a 20 min commute into the city for professionals

Would prefer someone with fulltime job and able to committ to min 1 year

More about the Flatmates

You would be sharing a house exclusively with me, a female primary teacher (40 yrs old), and my 2 small, fluffy, indoor dogs that are a tad spoilt.

I live a fairly quiet lifestyle and I am seeking someone who is friendly, responsible, trustworthy and fairly laidback to share the household with me. I like a laugh or to share meals sometimes, but I appreciate my alone time and am respectful of giving space!
Would suit someone who is neither a neat freak nor a slob-

Someone who LIKES animals as my dogs are inside dogs and a bit spoilt so whoever applies MUST be unconditionally dog friendly.... I would prefer a dog lover!!.(they do not moult as are poodle crosses and are non allergy dogs) They are very friendly and usually spend most of their time in the lounge room curled up on a beanbag or couch watching foxtel.

I don't want too many people in the house- which is why I only want 1 housemate to share with (no couples) and I can guarantee that I won't be getting a third person in....I don't like feeling overcrowded in a household, or sharing kitchen/ lounge etc with too many people

I am searching for a nice, NORMAL housemate to share my rental property- covering half the rent and bills.

.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.