Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southbank, Melbourne.

Clarke Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted
Smokers accepted

I signed up for a lease until July 2017 for this brand new two-bedroom, two-bathroom apartment in a new building with very impressive amenities in Southbank. However, my circumstances changed and I won't move in anymore. Hence, I need someone to take over my lease for this new apartment, and you will occupy one of the bedrooms in the apartment, and enjoy the upgraded lifestyle in probably the best building here in Southbank.

*Photos in this ad are from the agent's website. The apartment is UNFURNISHED.

THE APARTMENT (see layout):
-Unit is on Level 19
-Two bedrooms with full-mirrored wardrobes
-Two bathrooms
-Wooden floorboards
-With balcony
-With car space on Level 1
-Appliances installed: Clothes Dryer, Microwave Oven, Heater, Dishwashing Machine

THE BUILDING:

Name: Platinum

Amenities on Level 52: Sky Lounge, TV Lounge/Function Room, Gym, Sauna, Swimming Pool

On Ground Floor: 24-hr Concierge, Restaurant and Bar, Woolworths Cafe

RATE:

The rent for the whole apartment is $580. You can discuss the share with the other tenant.

ALTERNATIVE:

If you like the apartment so much, and would actually want to get the whole apartment for yourself, we could arrange for you to take over the lease all to yourself. Again, we can discuss this option too.

INSPECTIONS:

On the weekdays, I will be able to show the apartment 5:30PM onwards. Please message me beforehand to confirm time.

MOVE-IN DATE: It's available now so you can move in as soon as possible. I actually prefer someone who can move in immediately.

WHAT YOU NEED TO DO:

Kindly message me with a brief introduction about yourself (age, if you are employed, interests), your preferred inspection date and time, and your thoughts on whether to take over just my part on the lease, or take over the whole lease. Please note that reassigning the lease to you is subject to the agent's and landlord's approval, which will not be unreasonably held as long as you are able to provide proof of ID and proof of income, like how you would normally do when applying for a property.

More about the Flatmates

THE OTHER TENANT:

There is someone else on the lease with me. He is from Italy, 25YO, and he is studying at University of Melbourne. He will stay in the apartment and on the lease if you are willing to furnish the apartment. We can discuss this further with him to clarify things. Also, he will leave Melbourne in December. Therefore, the two of you will need to look for someone to reassign his part of the lease to before that.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.