Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Burleigh Waters, Gold Coast.

Seahawk Crescent, Burleigh Waters, Gold Coast

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

This house is the 4G: Great location, Great neighborhood, Great space to share and Great people!

Spacious house with private pool, patio and little garden in a quiet street, 10 minutes walk from the beach and North Burleigh Surf Club, 5 minutes walk to the shops (Coles, chemist, BWS... at Miami One), short walk to some of the best cafes of the gold Coast (5 minutes walk to Paddock Bakery and 10 minutes walk to Commune. I walk to Paddock in the morning to get their fresh delicious bread!).
Burleigh Heads and lovely James Street are in walking distance along the beach and if you need, there are many buses stops that get you everywhere, just on the corner.

This place is so centrally located and yet peaceful and quiet, it is heaven!

I am currently fully renovating it and will have it ready for renting for 5 September 2016. (photos are not available yet, sorry)
You'll have your own room, well your own freshly renovated sanctuary as it is a spacious studio type room (20 meters square), sunny, peaceful and very private (being part of the house but fully separated from the main shared home) with glass doors opening onto the outdoor patio and our private pool (you have view on the pool :)), meaning your space will be very private from the rest of the house and with direct access to the sun and the pool (and will full and direct access to the house from inside as well of course).
The room will be fully furnished and with an extra lounge, tea table, a TV console with TV and DVD player and you'll have high speed Internet through WiFi.
You have a spot to park your car in front of the house and there is a double lock-up garage that you can use if you want. You can access your room from the garage and from the patio and both of them (the garage and the patio) have direct access to the house. If you want to, I am okay for you using the part of the garage that is facing the door of your room as extra space for you so you can really have a cool private space :)

Bills and WiFi are included.
Cleaning after ourselves so everyone can constantly enjoy a tidy home is basic manners and non-negotiable and our private spaces are our responsibility to look after.

The house is big and spacious, with a pool and an outdoor covered patio where you can enjoy a coffee even on a rainy day :)
As said, your room is away from the main area so you enjoy a very private space, you will have access to the pool, the patio and the entire outdoor area, the kitchen, the dining room and the bathroom/toilets. As you have your own lounge and TV in your room, I am not sharing the lounge room of the house.

More about the Flatmates

I am looking for a female roommate and can consider couples (rent will then be $350) who is busy through the day (full time worker or full time student), who is quiet, peaceful and tidy (essential qualities) and who is looking for her own space and not sharing an entire house :)
Smokers are okay but strictly outside.

My home is a peaceful and quiet place.
I am a freelancer translator for an international travel group and I work from my office at home.

I am a Mum as well, of a gorgeous and absolute adorable 8 months old baby girl who lives with me full time and a top and mature 9 year old little man who lives with me every second week.
I am very peaceful and quiet as my home is my retreat for me and my kids.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.